Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE

Career Standards and Assessment Services (CSAS) Menu

The following sub-menu can be used to navigate within the CSAS Team web pages.


Dynamic Learning Maps (DLM) & Essential Elements

The DLM® project is guided by the core belief that all students should have access to challenging grade-level content. The new DLM Alternate Assessment System will let students with significant cognitive disabilities show what they know in ways that traditional multiple-choice tests cannot. The DLM system is designed to map a student’s learning throughout the year. The system will use items and tasks that are embedded in day-to-day instruction. In this way, testing happens as part of instruction, which both informs teaching and benefits students.

All information about Dynamic Learning Maps for Kansas is at http://dynamiclearningmaps.org/Kansas

 

For information about Kansas and Dynamic Learning Maps please contact Debbie Matthews at dmatthews@ksde.org

Special Education Assessment Listserv

The Special Education Assessment Listserv is used to send out information about standard, assessments, and professional development for students with disabilities.

This listserv has information about the general and the general assessment with and without accommodation for students with disabilities as well as information about the alternate assessment for students with disabilities.

To sign up, send this information:
Subject line: KAA Listserv
Body of message: Email address, First Name, Last Name, USD Number, USD Name, Work Phone Number
Send to this address: vhart@ksde.org

You should get a confirmation email within 10 days.

Assessment Coordinator
Lee Jones
(785) 296-4349
ljones@ksde.org

Education Program Consultant
Deb Matthews
(785) 296-3743
dmatthews@ksde.org

Public Service Administrator II
Mark Stephenson
mstephenson@ksde.org  
(785) 296-3379

Deputy Commissioner
Division of Learning Services
Brad Neuenswander
(785) 296-2303
bneuenswander@ksde.org

Director
Career, Standards and Assessment

Scott Smith
(785) 296-3142
sesmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education
Jay Scott
(785) 296-3951
jscott@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Academic Standards
Jeannette Nobo
(785) 296-2078
jnobo@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Assessment
Beth Fultz
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Copyright 2015 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)