Latest Tweets


Posted: May 11, 2021
Categories: KSDE
Author: Ann Bush

Kansas Schools of Character Recognition Program honors additional schools, district

Stockton Grade School, Stockton Unified School District 271, was recognized as a 2021 Kansas School of Character on Tuesday, May 11.

Posted: May 6, 2021
Categories: KSDE
Author: Ann Bush

Three mathematics educators and three science educators have been named 2021 state finalists for the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST).

Posted: May 4, 2021
Author: Tamla Miller

The Kansas State Board of Education will conduct its next monthly meeting in-person Tuesday, May 11 in Topeka. On Wednesday, May 12, Board members will make their annual visits to the School for the Deaf in Olathe and the School for the Blind in Kansas City.

The agenda and meeting materials are viewable at:                            

Tuesday’s meeting will be livestreamed.

Posted: Apr 28, 2021
Categories: KSDE
Author: Ann Bush

For eight years, Ashley Bates-Crowley longed to hear her son say “mama” again. The last time she heard him say it, he was nearly 3 years old, and it was shortly before tubes were placed in his ears.


Theme picker

Accountability Reports Pursuant to K.S.A. 72-5178

Kansans Can School Redesign Project graphic

Copyright 2021 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement   |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)

To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at or by 785-296-3201.