Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Career, Standards & Assessment Services (CSAS) Menu

The following sub-menu can be used to navigate within the CSAS Team web pages.

North Central Regional Educational Opportunities

 

Virtual Schools and Programs

Click here to visit the Virtual Schools and Programs page. This page has a downloadable Excel file containing the lists of all the accredited virtual options across the state. Additionally, this page has relevant information and links for the student, parent, researcher, and virtual directors looking to learn more about virtual schools in Kansas.

 

 

Diploma Completion Centers

 

Barton County Academy
Location: Great Bend
Contact: Steven Polley
Phone: 620-792-7995
E-mail: stevenpolley@essdack.org
E-mail: bartoncountyacademylc@essdack.org

 

Geary County Virtual Learning Center
Location: Junction City
Contact: Linda Prior
Phone: 620-238-9584
E-mail: linda.p@greenbush.org

 

Herington Community Learning Center
Location: Herington
Contact: Robert Hendrix 
Phone: 785-258-2046
E-mail: heringtonlc@essdack.org

 

Russell Learning Center 
Location: Russell
Contact: James Martin
Phone: 785-483-5631
E-mail: jmartin@usd407.org

 

Smoky Hill Learning Center
Location: Salina
Contact: Troy Marseline
Phone: 785-825-0435
E-mail: tmarseline@smokyhill.org

 

 

Adult Education Centers (GED, ESL, and Work Readiness)

 

Barton County Community College
Location: Great Bend
Contact: Matt Connell
Phone: 620-786-7560
E-mail: connellm@bartoncc.edu

 

Cloud County Community College
Location: Concordia
Contact: Debbie Kearn
Phone: 785-243-1435 ext 335
Phone: 785-614-1299
E-mail: dkearn@cloud.edu  

 

Cloud County Community College
Location: Clay Center
Contact: Kathy Dawson
Phone: 785-632-2588
E-mail: kathy.dawson@cckids.org

 

Cloud County Community College
Location: Junction City
Contact: Mandy Kloth
Phone: 785-238-8010 ext 711
E-mail: mkloth@cloud.edu

 

Salina USD 305
Location: Salina
Contact: Kelly Mobray
Phone: 785-309-4660
E-mail: kelly.mobray@usd305.com

 

GED Testing Centers

Click here for more information on the Kansas GED Program

Click here to locate a GED Testing Center here

Deputy Commissioner
Division of Learning Services
Brad Neuenswander
(785) 296-2303
bneuenswander@ksde.org

Director
Career, Standards and Assessment

Scott Smith
(785) 296-3142
sesmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education

Stacy Smith
(785) 296-0979
slsmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Curricular Standards
David Fernkopf
(785) 296-8447
dfernkopf@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Assessment
Beth Fultz
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Copyright 2020 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.