Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Non-Accredited Private Schools (Home Schooling)

Important Registration Information

  • No confirmation of registration will be sent. Please make copies of your registration for your records and for the school from which your student is withdrawn.
  • Please only register your Non-Accredited Private School once; if any changes are needed, please update through the online registration form, or send in the Change of Information Form .
  • Please notify the Kansas State Department of Education if your private non-accredited school is no longer in existence so that we may mark your school as "Non-Active."
  • The KSDE Educational Directory (https://www.ksde.org/Default.aspx?tabid=410) lists Non-Accredited Private Schools which have requested inclusion. To be listed in the Educational Directory, a school must have an organization number and access to the Directory Update application. Contact the IT Help Desk (785) 296-7935 for more information on this process.

General Information

Online Registration

Registration Documents

Assessment Information

Have you considered a Virtual School Program?

Receive Accredited Classes Online In Your Own Home. Virtual Schools (link)

Program questions or
problems with registering:

Tammy Lutze
785-296-6066
tlutze@ksde.org

Special Education, and Title Services Team

Director
Bert Moore
bmoore@ksde.org

 


Assistant Director
Doug Boline
dboline@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Kerry Haag
khaag@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Laura Jurgensen
ljurgensen@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Tate Toedman
ttoedman@ksde.org

Coordinator for State and Federal Programs
Dean Zajic
dzajic@ksde.org

 

SETS Team Pages

Main Team Page
Special Education
Title Services
Announcements
Fact Sheets
Kansas Integrated Accountability System (KIAS)
Kansas Multi-Tier System of Supports (MTSS) (external link)
Kansas’ Technical Assistance System Network (TASN) (external link)


1-800-203-9462
(Kansas Residents Only)
or
1-785-291-3097
or
specialeducation@ksde.org

Problems with this page contact:
Evelyn Alden
785-296-3868
ealden@ksde.org

Copyright 2020 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.