Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE
Teacher Licensure and Accreditation Menu


Inter-Rater Agreement (IRA)

DEFINITION: Successful Kansas High School Graduate

A SUCCESSFUL KANSAS HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATE has the  academic preparation, cognitive preparation, technical skills, employability skills, and civic engagement to be successful in postsecondary education, in the attainment of an industry recognized certification, or in the workforce without the need for remediation.”
Adopted by the Kansas State Board of Education, January 2016

K-12 Accreditation Contacts

Director of Teacher Licensure & Accreditation
Mischel Miller
785-296-8010
mmiller@ksde.org

Jeannette Nobo, Assistant Director
KESA
785-296-4948
jnobo@ksde.org

Myron Melton, Coordinator
KESA 
785-296-8110
mmelton@ksde.org

John Girodat, Consultant
KESA
785-368-7356
jgirodat@ksde.org

Ed Kalas, Consultant
Professional Development,           Mentoring and KESA
785-296-2198
ekalas@ksde.org

TLA Home

 

Accreditation Email
accreditation@ksde.org

 

Copyright 2021 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.