Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Career, Standards & Assessment Services (CSAS) Menu

The following sub-menu can be used to navigate within the CSAS Team web pages.

Southeast Regional Educational Opportunities

 

Virtual Schools and Programs

Click here to visit the Virtual Schools and Programs page. This page has a downloadable Excel file containing the lists of all the accredited virtual options across the state. Additionally, this page has relevant information and links for the student, parent, researcher, and virtual directors looking to learn more about virtual schools in Kansas.

 

Diploma Completion Centers

Cherryvale Diploma Center
Location: Cherryvale
Contact: Tonya Smedley
Phone: 620-336-2530
E-mail: tsmedley@usd447.org

Crawford County Virtual Learning Center
Location: Galena, Pittsburg
Contact: Teri Watcher
Phone: 620-235-0120
E-mail: teri.watcher@greenbush.org

Crossroads Virtual Learning Center
Location: Iola
Contact: Shawn Johns
Phone: 620-365-4880
E-mail: shawn.johns@usd257.org
 
 

Adult Education Centers (GED, ESL, and Work Readiness)

Fort Scott Comm. College
Location: Fort Scott
Contact: Krista Clay
Phone: 620-233-2700 Ext. 440
E-mail: 

Independence Comm. College
Location: Independence
Contact: Krista Clay
Phone: 620-332-5631
E-mail: 

Labette Comm. College
Location: Parsons
Contact: Krista Clay
Phone: 620-820-1124
E-mail: 

Neosho Community College
Location: Chanute and Baxter Springs
Contact: Krista Clay
Phone: 620-431-2820 ext 283
E-mail: kclay@neosho.edu

USD 250 Pittsburg
Location: Pittsburg
Contact:
Phone: 620-687-5536
E-mail: 

 

GED Testing Centers

Click here for more information on the Kansas GED Program

Click here to locate a GED Testing Center here

Assistant Director - Standards
Alternative / Charter / Virtual Schools

David Fernkopf
(785) 296-8447
dfernkopf@ksde.org
 
Education Program Consultant

Deputy Commissioner
Division of Learning Services
Brad Neuenswander
(785) 296-2303
bneuenswander@ksde.org

Director
Career, Standards and Assessment

Scott Smith
(785) 296-3142
sesmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education

Stacy Smith
(785) 296-0979
slsmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Curricular Standards
David Fernkopf
(785) 296-8447
dfernkopf@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Assessment
Beth Fultz
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Copyright 2020 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.