Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Career, Standards & Assessment Services (CSAS) Menu

The following sub-menu can be used to navigate within the CSAS Team web pages.

 

Southwest Regional Educational Opportunities

 

Virtual Schools and Programs

Click here to visit the Virtual Schools and Programs page. This page has a downloadable Excel file containing the lists of all the accredited virtual options across the state. Additionally, this page has relevant information and links for the student, parent, researcher, and virtual directors looking to learn more about virtual schools in Kansas.

 

Diploma Completion Centers

Dodge City Education Center
Location: Dodge City
Contact: Pam Gleason
Phone: 620-225-5239
E-mail: pam.gleason@swplains.org

Holcomb Community Learning Center
Location: Holcomb
Contact: Jenna Johnson
Phone: 620-952-0518
E-mail: jenna.johnson@swplains.org

Lakin Community Learning Center
Location: Lakin
Contact: Dev Bernbeck
Phone: 620-355-8539
E-mail: dev.bernbeck@swplains.org

Scott City Community Learning Center
Location: Scott City
Contact: Melissa Jasnoch
Phone: 620-290-4091
E-mail: clc.scott_city@swplains.org

South Gray Community Learning Center
Location: Montezuma
Contact: Arlene Holderness
Phone: 620-846-2293
E-mail: arlene@usd371.org

Sublette Community Learning Center
Location: Sublette
Contact: Sonya Peña
Phone: 620-675-8877
E-mail: sonya.pena@swplains.org

Ulysses Community Learning Center
Location: Ulysses
Contact: Alicia Rodriguez 
Phone: 620-356-2963
E-mail: arodriguez@ulysses.org

 

Adult Education Centers (GED, ESL, and Work Readiness)

Dodge City Comm. College
Location: Dodge City
Contact: Brandie Ferguson
Phone: 620-225-0123
E-mail: bferguson@dc3.edu

Garden City Comm. College
Location: Garden City
Contact: Hector Martinez
Phone: 620-276-7600
E-mail: hector.martinez@gcccks.edu  

Seward County Comm. College
Location: Liberal
Contact: Travis Combs
Phone: 620-417-1310
E-mail: travis.combs@sccc.edu 
 

 

GED Testing Centers

Click here for more information on the Kansas GED Program

Click here to locate a GED Testing Center here

Assistant Director - Standards
Alternative / Charter / Virtual Schools

David Fernkopf
(785) 296-8447
dfernkopf@ksde.org
 
Education Program Consultant

Deputy Commissioner
Division of Learning Services
Brad Neuenswander
(785) 296-2303
bneuenswander@ksde.org

Director
Career, Standards and Assessment

Scott Smith
(785) 296-3142
sesmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education

Stacy Smith
(785) 296-0979
slsmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Curricular Standards
David Fernkopf
(785) 296-8447
dfernkopf@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Assessment
Beth Fultz
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Copyright 2020 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.