Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Northeast Regional Educational Opportunities

 

Virtual Schools and Programs

Click here to visit the Virtual Schools and Programs page. This page has a downloadable Excel file containing the lists of all the accredited virtual options across the state. Additionally, this page has relevant information and links for the student, parent, researcher, and virtual directors looking to learn more about virtual schools in Kansas.

 

Diploma Completion Centers

 

Fresh Start Learning Center
Location: Holton
Contact: Carolyn Cochran
Phone: 785-364-5664
E-mail: c.cochran@holtonks.net

 

Kaw Valley Virtual Learning Center
Location: Baldwin City, Bonner Springs, Central Heights, Eudora, Piper, Wellsville
Contact: Michelle Land
Phone: 620-238-4796
E-mail: michelle.land@greenbush.org

 

The Lakes Virtual Learning Center
Location: Lyndon
Contact: Paul Schmidt
Phone: 785-238-4793
E-mail: paul.schmidt@greenbush.org

 

Lawrence Diploma Completion Program
Location: Lawrence
Contact: Rick Henry
Phone: 785-330-1886
E-mail: rhenry@usd497.org

 

Topeka Learning Center
Location: Topeka
Contact: Sarah Finan
Phone: 785-228-2336
E-mail: sfinan@orioneducation.org

 

Adult Education Centers

 

Flint Hills Technical College
Location: Emporia
Contact:  Jason Hendry 
Phone: 620-343-4630
E-mail: jhendry@fhtc.edu

 

Highland Community College
Location: Atchison
Contact: Mary Johanning
Phone: 913-367-6204 Ext. 104
E-mail: mjohanning@highlandcc.edu

 

Let's Help, Inc.
Location: Topeka
Contact: Mandy Cox
Phone: 785-670-2390 
E-mail: mandy.cox@washburn.edu

 

Lawrence USD 497
Location: Lawrence
Contact: Rick Henry
Phone: 785-832-5960 ext 1886
E-mail: rhenry@usd497.org

 

Ottawa USD 290
Location: Ottawa
Contact: Krista K. Clay
Phone: 620-431-2820 ext 283
E-mail: kclay@neosho.edu

 

Osawatomie USD 367
Location: Osawatomie
Contact: Karen Ulanski
Phone: 913-294-8018 Ext. 1703
E-mail: karen_ulanski@usd368.org

 

Orion Diploma Completion Center
Location: Statewide (Physical Locations: Topeka, El Dorado, Rose Hill, Winfield, Belle Plaine and Wichita
Contact: Sarah Finan (Topeka)
Phone: 785-228-2336
E-mail: sfinan@orioneducation.org

 

Paola USD 368
Location: Paola
Contact: Karen Ulanski
Phone: 913-294-8018
E-mail: karen_ulanski@usd368.org

 

GED Testing Centers

Locate a GED Testing Center here

Copyright 2020 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.