Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Career, Standards & Assessment Services (CSAS) Menu

The following sub-menu can be used to navigate within the CSAS Team web pages.

Computer Science

Computer Science Model Standards Road Shows
Please join us to discuss the second draft of model K-12 standards for computer science. These sessions will set the stage for the public comment period through November and December and will also invite discussion on implementation guidelines for Kansas districts.

Contact the service center to register.

Location Date/Time
ESSDACK - Hutchinson, KS Nov. 5, 2018/9:00 - 12:00
Greenbush South - Girard, KS Nov. 8, 2018/9:00 - 12:00
Greenbush North - Lawrence, KS Nov. 13, 2018/9:00 - 12:00
Smoky Hill - Salina, KS Nov. 16, 2018/9:00 - 12:00
NWKSC - Oakley, KS Nov. 20, 2018/9:00 - 12:00
Orion - Clearwater, KS Nov. 26, 2018/9:00 - 12:00
Southwest Plains - Sublette, KS Nov. 27, 2018/9:00 - 12:00

 

Information Technology
Consultant
Network Systems

Information Technology
Programming and Software Development

Web and Digital Communications
Stephen H. King
(785) 296-7285
sking@ksde.org

Deputy Commissioner
Division of Learning Services
Brad Neuenswander
(785) 296-2303
bneuenswander@ksde.org

Director
Career, Standards and Assessment

Scott Smith
(785) 296-3142
sesmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education

Stacy Smith
(785) 296-0979
slsmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Graduation

Branden Johnson
(785) 296-2078
bjohnson@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Assessment
Beth Fultz
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Copyright 2018 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)