Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Career, Standards & Assessment Services (CSAS) Menu

The following sub-menu can be used to navigate within the CSAS Team web pages.

Health Education

Page is Under Construction!

Please check back periodically for more information.

 TitleDescriptionModified Date
Kansas Model Curricular Standards for Health Education 11/2/2018
Kansas Health Education FAQIt is a 2- page pdf that addresses some of the common Frequently Asked Questions regarding Health Education in Kansas.11/2/2018
Overview of New CPR StandardsThis is a brief description of the CPR requirement which was adopted last school year for implementation during the current school year.11/2/2018
National Health Education Standards 11/2/2018

Health & Physical Education
Program Consultant

Mark A. Thompson
(785) 296-6823
mathompson@ksde.org

Deputy Commissioner
Division of Learning Services
Brad Neuenswander
(785) 296-2303
bneuenswander@ksde.org

Director
Career, Standards and Assessment

Scott Smith
(785) 296-3142
sesmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education

Stacy Smith
(785) 296-0979
slsmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Graduation

Branden Johnson
(785) 296-2078
bjohnson@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Assessment
Beth Fultz
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Copyright 2018 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)