Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Career, Standards & Assessment Services (CSAS) Menu

The following sub-menu can be used to navigate within the CSAS Team web pages.

 

Kansas City Regional Educational Opportunities

 

Virtual Schools and Programs

Click here to visit the Virtual Schools and Programs page. This page has a downloadable Excel file containing the lists of all the accredited virtual options across the state. Additionally, this page has relevant information and links for the student, parent, researcher, and virtual directors looking to learn more about virtual schools in Kansas.

 

Diploma Completion Centers

 

500 Reach Virtual Learning Center
Location: Kansas City
Contact: Chris Kleidosty
Phone: 620-724-7295
E-mail: chris.kleidosty@greenbush.org

 

Quest Virtual Learning Center
Location: Kansas City
Contact: Christina Hagood
Phone: 913-288-3664
E-mail: christina.hagwood@greenbush.org

 

Kaw Valley Virtual Learning Center
Location: Baldwin City, Bonner Springs, Central Heights, Eudora, Piper, Wellsville
Contact: Michelle Land
Phone: 620-238-4796
E-mail: michelle.land@greenbush.org

 

Step Up
Location: Olathe
Contact: Russ Munyan
Phone: 913-780-7880
E-mail: stepup@olatheschools.org

 

 

Adult Education Centers (GED, ESL, and Work Readiness)

Johnson County Community College
Locations: Gardner, Merriam, Olathe and Overland Park
Contact: Janice Blansit
Phone: 913-469-7621
E-mail: jblansit@jccc.edu

 

Kansas City Kansas Community College
Locations: Kansas City and Leavenworth
Contact: Rebecca VanVerth
Phone: 913-288-7660
E-mail: rvanverth@kckcc.edu

 

 

GED Testing Centers

Click here for more information on the Kansas GED Program

Click here to locate a GED Testing Center here

 

 

Assistant Director - Standards
Alternative / Charter / Virtual Schools

David Fernkopf
(785) 296-8447
dfernkopf@ksde.org
 
Education Program Consultant

Deputy Commissioner
Division of Learning Services
Brad Neuenswander
(785) 296-2303
bneuenswander@ksde.org

Director
Career, Standards and Assessment

Scott Smith
(785) 296-3142
sesmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education

Stacy Smith
(785) 296-0979
slsmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Curricular Standards
David Fernkopf
(785) 296-8447
dfernkopf@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Assessment
Beth Fultz
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Copyright 2020 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.