Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Career, Standards & Assessment Services (CSAS) Menu

The following sub-menu can be used to navigate within the CSAS Team web pages.

 

South Central Regional Educational Opportunities

 

Virtual Schools and Programs

Click here to visit the Virtual Schools and Programs page. This page has a downloadable Excel file containing the lists of all the accredited virtual options across the state. Additionally, this page has relevant information and links for the student, parent, researcher, and virtual directors looking to learn more about virtual schools in Kansas.

 

Diploma Completion Centers

Augusta Learning Center
Location: Augusta
Contact: Mark Kenyon
Phone: 620-259-4505
E-mail: markkenyon@essdack.org
E-mail: augustalc@essdack.org

 

Belle Plaine Learning Center
Location: Belle Plaine
Contact: Shari Mills
Phone: 620-488-5638
E-mail: smills@orioneducation.org

 

El Dorado Learning Center
Location: El Dorado
Contact: 
Phone: 316-322-7171
E-mail:

 

Harvey County Learning Center
Location: Newton
Contact: Jeni Herman
Phone: 316-804-7140
E-mail: jeniherman@essdack.org
E-mail: harveycountylc@essdack.org

 

Haysville Learning Café
Location: Haysville
Contact: Main Office
Phone: 316-789-8380
Contact: Mark Calvin
Phone: 620-224-8520
E-mail: markcalvin@essdack.org
E-mail: haysvillelc@essdack.org

 

Hutchinson Mall Learning Center
Location: Hutchinson
Contact: Lisa Bowser
Phone: 620-664-6607
E-mail: lisabowser@essdack.org
E-mail: hutchmalllc@essdack.org

 

McPherson County Learning Center
Location: McPherson
Contact: Mark Malaby
Phone: 620-241-5250
E-mail: markmalaby@essdack.org
E-mail: mcphersoncountylc@essdack.org

 

Rose Hill Learning Center
Location: Rose Hill
Contact: 
Phone: 316-776-2000
E-mail:

 

Stafford County Learning Center
Location: Stafford
Contact: Shelly Berens
Phone: 620-234-5031
E-mail: shellyberens@essdack.org
E-mail: staffordcountylc@essdack.org

 

Valley Center Learning Center
Location: Valley Center
Contact: Kent Hipp
Phone: 316-755-7080
E-mail: kent.hipp@usd262.net

 

Wichita North/East Learning Center
Location: Wichita
Contact: Joani Purdy
Phone: 316-733-5561
E-mail: jpurdy@orioneducation.org

 

Wichita Parklane Learning Center
Locations: Wichita
Contact: Martha Maxwell
Phone: 316-440-8880
E-mail: mmaxwell@orioneducation.org

 

Winfield Learning Center
Locations: Winfield
Contact: Sherry Barrier
Phone: 620-221-2266
E-mail: sbarrier@orioneducation.org

 

Adult Education Centers (GED, ESL, and Work Readiness)

Butler County Comm. College
Location: El Dorado, Andover, Wichita
Contact: Sherry Watkins
Phone: 316-323-6074
E-mail: swatkins8@butlercc.edu

Cowley County Comm. College
Location: Arkansas City
Contact: Jennifer Anderson
Phone: 620-441-5335
E-mail: jennifer.anderson@cowley.edu

Hutchinson Comm. College
Location: Hutchinson, McPherson and Newton
Contact: Stan Ploutz
Phone: 620-665-8004
E-mail: ploutzs@hutchcc.edu

 

GED Testing Centers

Click here for more information on the Kansas GED Program

Click here to locate a GED Testing Center here

Assistant Director - Standards
Alternative / Charter / Virtual Schools

David Fernkopf
(785) 296-8447
dfernkopf@ksde.org
 
Education Program Consultant

Deputy Commissioner
Division of Learning Services
Brad Neuenswander
(785) 296-2303
bneuenswander@ksde.org

Director
Career, Standards and Assessment

Scott Smith
(785) 296-3142
sesmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education

Stacy Smith
(785) 296-0979
slsmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Curricular Standards
David Fernkopf
(785) 296-8447
dfernkopf@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Assessment
Beth Fultz
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Copyright 2020 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.