s
Kansas State Department of Education KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Career Standards and Assessment Services (CSAS) Menu

The following sub-menu can be used to navigate within the CSAS Team web pages.

World Languages

Language and communication make us human. Kansas must produce students who are proficient in English and at least one other language in order to contribute to a global society. Content on this webpage is intended to meet this purpose: “to improve the quality and support the growth of teaching and learning of world languages in Kansas.”

World Languages General Information

These documents have general information relevant to all World Language educators. Information on standards, assessments, visiting international teachers, and world language resources can be found using the "World Languages Quick Links" above.
 TitleDescription
World Language AssessmentsEasy access to Kansas Benchmark (performance) assessment documents, and links to national and/or international summative assessments. This link is also located in the World Languages Quick Links in the upper right hand corner of the page.
World Language ResourcesDocuments and links pertain to advocacy, instruction, special projects, and professional development. This link is also located in the World Languages Quick Links in the upper right hand corner of the page.

World Languages
Program Consultant

Regina Peszat
(785) 296-1891
rpeszat@ksde.org
 

Deputy Commissioner
Division of Learning Services
Brad Neuenswander
(785) 296-2303
bneuenswander@ksde.org

Director
Career, Standards and Assessment

Scott Smith
(785) 296-3142
sesmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education

Stacy Smith
(785) 296-0979
slsmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Graduation

Branden Johnson
(785) 296-2078
bjohnson@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Assessment
Beth Fultz
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Copyright 2017 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)