Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE

Career Standards and Assessment Services (CSAS) Menu

The following sub-menu can be used to navigate within the CSAS Team web pages.


History, Goverment, and Social Studies

The following page contains resources for History, Government, and Social Studies. Please refer to the section headers for the various categories.

An Understanding of Visual Arts in Relationship to History

The documents and link below are intended as a resource to enhance the use of visual arts in social studies classrooms Kindergarten through the 8th grade. The ability to use images to construct an interpretation of what has happened in the past is a critical process in our discipline. The student’s ability to make inferences and draw conclusion based on evidence from the visual arts is an important lifelong skill.
History, Government, and Social Studies Quick Links:
History, Government and Social Studies Home
Resources

History, Government, and Social Studies
Program Consultant

Don Gifford
(785) 296-3892
dgifford@ksde.org  

Deputy Commissioner
Brad Neuenswander
(785) 296-2303
bneuenswander@ksde.org

Director
Career, Standards and Assessment

Scott Smith
(785) 296-3142
sesmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education
Jay Scott
(785) 296-3951
jscott@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Academic Standards
Jeannette Nobo
(785) 296-2078
jnobo@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Assessment
Beth Fultz
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Copyright 2014 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)