Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE

Career Standards and Assessment Services (CSAS) Menu

The following sub-menu can be used to navigate within the CSAS Team web pages.


Business

Kansas Business Education programs prepare students for successful professional careers and a lifetime of informed choices in business management, entrepreneurship, finance, and marketing.

By taking business education courses, students develop the academic knowledge and technical skills to successfully advance to the fast-paced business world. The integrated discipline of business education includes subject matter areas that focus on the core areas of business (management, marketing, finance, accounting, entrepreneurship), on factors that affect business (economics, international business, business law), on basic skills (personal finance, computation and communication), and on examining business from different perspectives.

Kansas Business Education programs are responsive to national career cluster pathways and state business and industry needs. Students are primed to be college and career ready, for a lifetime of opportunities as productive and responsible citizens.

Business Education
Consultant

Kirk Haskins
(785) 296-4916
khaskins@ksde.org

Deputy Commissioner
Division of Learning Services
Brad Neuenswander
(785) 296-2303
bneuenswander@ksde.org

Director
Career, Standards and Assessment

Scott Smith
(785) 296-3142
sesmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education
Jay Scott
(785) 296-3951
jscott@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Academic Standards
Jeannette Nobo
(785) 296-2078
jnobo@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Assessment
Beth Fultz
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Copyright 2014 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)