Kansas State Department of Education KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Career Standards and Assessment Services (CSAS) Menu

The following sub-menu can be used to navigate within the CSAS Team web pages.

Carl D. Perkins Federal Accountability

The Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education Improvement Act of 2006 was designed to improve and expand services for students enrolled in career and technical education (CTE) programs. Courses in these programs are intended to prepare students for further education and careers in current or emerging employment sectors of high-skill, high-wage or high-demand occupations. The courses include competency-based applied learning that contributes to the academic knowledge, higher-order reasoning and problem solving skills, work attitudes, general employability skills, technical skills, and occupation-specific skills of students.

Program Consultant
Martin Kollman
(785) 296-2307
mkollman@ksde.org

Deputy Commissioner
Division of Learning Services
Brad Neuenswander
(785) 296-2303
bneuenswander@ksde.org

Director
Career, Standards and Assessment

Scott Smith
(785) 296-3142
sesmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education
Jay Scott
(785) 296-0979
jscott@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Academic Standards
Jeannette Nobo
(785) 296-2078
jnobo@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Assessment
Beth Fultz
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Copyright 2016 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)