Kansas State Department of Education KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

ESEA (Elementary and Secondary Education Act)

ESEA Advisory Council

ESEA Advisory Council
     January 2016 (PDF) (PPTX)
     July 2016 (PPTX)

ESEA Advisory Council Membership (PDF)

ESEA Advisory Council January 2016 Minutes

2017-2018 Advisory Council Agendas and Notes

Priority and Focus Schools

In order to meet the requirements of Kansas SB19 passed during the FY17 Kansas Legislative Session, the Kansas State Department of Education has reposted on the KSDE website the list of Priority and Focus schools, previously used to meet the requirements of the federal ESEA Flexibility Waiver.  

 

Priority and Focus Schools List (PDF)

Early Childhood, Special Education, and Title Services Team

Director
Colleen Riley
criley@ksde.org


Assistant Director
Tiffany Blevins
tblevins@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Doug Boline
dboline@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Kerry Haag
khaag@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Laura Jurgensen
ljurgensen@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Tate Toedman
ttoedman@ksde.org

ECSETS Team Pages

Main Team Page
Early Childhood
Special Education
Title Services
Announcements
Reports and Collections
Fact Sheets
Kansas Integrated Accountability System (KIAS)
Kansas Multi-Tier System of Supports (MTSS) (external link)
Kansas’ Technical Assistance System Network (TASN) (external link)


1-800-203-9462
(Kansas Residents Only)
or
1-785-296-7454

Problems with this page contact:
Evelyn Alden
785-296-3868
ealden@ksde.org

Copyright 2017 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)