Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE

Rural Education Achievement Program (REAP)

The Rural Education Achievement Program (REAP) is designed to address the unique needs of rural school districts that frequently lack the personnel and resources needed to compete effectively for Federal competitive grants and receive formula grant allocations in amounts too small to be effective in meeting their intended purpose. REAP is comprised of three parts:

• REAP-Flex, which provides flexibility to eligible rural districts to use specific Federal formula funds to support activities under an array of Federal programs in order to assist them in addressing local academic needs more effectively.
• Small, Rural School Achievement Program, which authorizes formula grant awards directly to eligible rural districts to maintain a wide range of local activities that support student achievement.
• Rural and Low-Income School Program, which authorizes formula grant awards to eligible districts to maintain a wide range of local activities that support student achievement.

 

REAP Program Consultant
Nicole Clark
785-296-4925
nclark@ksde.org

Early Childhood, Special Education, and Title Services Team

Director
Colleen Riley
criley@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Doug Boline
dboline@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Sandy Guidry
sguidry@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Kerry Haag
khaag@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Jana Rosborough
jrosborough@ksde.org

1-800-203-9462
(Kansas Residents Only)
or
1-785-291-3097

Problems with this page contact:
Evelyn Alden
785-296-3868
ealden@ksde.org

Copyright 2014 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)