Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE


Title II Part A - Teacher and Principal Training and Recruiting

Title IIA is designed to improve student achievement by providing funds with the focus on training, recruitment, and retention of highly qualified teachers and principals.

Title IIA Funds Fact Sheet 2013-2014 (PDF)

Handbooks/Guides:
Class Size Reduction Needs Assessment (Word)
District Needs Assessment - Teacher Survey (Word)
Kansas Equity Plan (PDF)
Kansas Equity Plan Update (PDF)
Parents Right to Know (Word)

Resources:
Improving Teacher Quality 
National Staff Development Council 
NSDC's Standards for Staff Development

Early Childhood, Special Education, and Title Services Team

Director
Colleen Riley
criley@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Doug Boline
dboline@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Sandy Guidry
sguidry@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Kerry Haag
khaag@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Jana Rosborough
jrosborough@ksde.org

1-800-203-9462
(Kansas Residents Only)
or
1-785-291-3097

Problems with this page contact:
Evelyn Alden
785-296-3868
ealden@ksde.org

Copyright 2014 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)