Kansas State Department of Education KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

2015 KEEN Conference Presentations

Teaching is a Work of Heart


Nikki Meier
USD 437 Auburn-Washburn
Email: meiernic@usd437.net

 

Using Choices in the Common Core Classroom

Michael Sibley
USD 365 Garnett
Email: msibley@usd365.org

 

Utilizing Counseling Programs to Increase Academic Achievement

Kent Reed
Kansas State Department of Education
Email: kreed@ksde.org

 

Research, Explore and Create Anywhere with Global Collaboration

Dyane Smokorowski 
Andover USD 385
Email:  smokorod@usd385.org

 

Integration of Behavior, Academics and Social Skills with Kansas MTSS: CI3T

Chris Perry and James Baker
Kansas MTSS Core Team
E-mail: cperry@kansasmtss.org

 

The State of Assessments in Kansas

Beth Fultz
Kansas State Department of Education
Email:  bfultz@ksde.org

 

The Heart of the Matter: Engaging Students, Raising Expectations

Engaging Students and Our Community by Becoming a District of Innovation

Bill Mullins, Darren Schroeder and Mistie Slate 
Marysville USD 364
Email:  bmullins@usd364.org

 

The 3 D's: Digital Technology, Dialogue, Diversity

Usha Reddi and LouAnn Getz 
Manhattan-Ogden USD 383
Email: USHAR@usd383.org

 

Increasing Student Engagement: Strategies and Techniques

Karen Rogers
Olathe USD 233
Email: krogerson@olatheschools.org

 

Kansas State Department of Education’s Early Childhood, Special Education and Title Services: All Learners Means ALL

Michele Hayes, Jamie Pfistner, Tate Toedman, and Doug Boline
Kansas State Department of Education
Email:  mhayes@ksde.org

 

Where Everyone Wants To Be: Building a Positive School Culture

Leslianne Craft and Ron Stubbs
Wichita USD 259
Email: lcraft@usd259.net

 

Individual Plans of Study: Why Every Secondary Student Needs One

Jay Scott
Kansas State Department of Education
Email:  jscott@ksde.org

 

EngagEMEnt IS thE naME oF thE gaME!

Laura Moyers 
Leavenworth USD 453
Email: Laura.Moyers@usd453.org

 

Next Generation Science Standards and Implementation: A Look at How Districts are Changing

Stacie Borjon and Laura Hurla 
Shawnee Heights USD 450
Email: borjons@usd450.net

 

A Community Conversation – An Envisioned Future for Kansas Students

Brad Neuenswander
Interim Commissioner, Kansas State Department of Education
Email:  bneuenswander@ksde.org

 

 

 
Copyright 2017 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)