Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE


Instructions for Renewal of Emergency Substitute License Online Application

If this is your first emergency substitute license or you have not held an emergency substitute license since the 1999-2000 school year, you cannot apply online, you will need to download the (paper application application Form 8a PDF Document).If your emergency substitute license is expired, you will need to submit a fingerprint card and fingerprint fee.   Click Here to Order Fingerprint Cards

To apply electronically:

Step 1:

You will need to first register with the authenticated web access site. You will need to remember your username and password!

Step 2:

Once the registration process is complete, you will have immediate access to the emergency substitute renewal application Form 8.
 
Step 3:

Complete application Form 8.

Step 4:

If you want to keep a copy of your application form for your files, choose the print button at the bottom of the page.

Step 5:

Choose the submit button at the bottom of the page when you are ready to submit. As soon as you submit, you will instantly receive a confirmation message on the computer screen that includes complete instructions on submitting the application fee.

IMPORTANT NOTE:
An application is not acceptable without the fee and will not be processed until the fee is received.

To start the online application process, go to: https://online.ksde.org/authenticationpublic/login.aspx

The following payment methods are accepted:

  • Check
  • Credit Card
  • Money Order
  • Electronic Check

Assistant Director
Susan Helbert
785-296-2289

Licensure Consultants
Lori Adams
785-296-3835
ladams@ksde.org

Krista Beckley
785-296-1105
kbeckley@ksde.org

Shane Carter
785-296-8011
scarter@ksde.org

Jenna Cook
785-296-5138
jecook@ksde.org

Nikk Nelson
785-291-3371
nnelson@ksde.org

Diana Stephan
785-296-2280
dstephan@ksde.org

Questions about this page contact:
TJ Boeckman
785-296-4073
tboeckman@ksde.org

 

Copyright 2014 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)