Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE


Recognized National or Regional Accrediting Agencies

S.B.R. 91-1-203(b) allows conditionally/initially-licensed persons to complete their required performance assessment while employed in either a State Board accredited school or in a school that is accredited by a national or regional accrediting agency recognized by the State Board.  The recognized regional or national accrediting agencies are listed below.   
 
The performance assessment required under any conditional license (teaching, school specialist or school leadership) is currently defined by the State Board of Education as district provided mentoring.  For more information on the performance assessment please review the following webpage http://www.ksde.org/default.aspx?tabid=877
 

National Accrediting Agencies


 

Regional Accrediting Associations


 

Regional Associations of Independent Schools


Assistant Director
Susan Helbert
785-296-2289

Licensure Consultants
Lori Adams
785-296-3835
ladams@ksde.org

Krista Beckley
785-296-1105
kbeckley@ksde.org

Shane Carter
785-296-8011
scarter@ksde.org

Jenna Cook
785-296-5138
jecook@ksde.org

Nikk Nelson
785-291-3371
nnelson@ksde.org

Diana Stephan
785-296-2280
dstephan@ksde.org

Questions about this page contact:
TJ Boeckman
785-296-4073
tboeckman@ksde.org

 

Copyright 2014 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)