Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE


Highly Qualified Information

To see ALL endorsement areas on your certificate/license that are designated as highly qualified, go to:

NOTE: After entering a social security number and last name, scroll to the bottom of the screen to view highly qualified information.
 
No Child Left Behind (NCLB), Title II, Part A ensures that all K-12 students have teachers with subject matter knowledge and teaching skills necessary to help all students achieve high academic standards regardless of their individual learning styles or needs. All public elementary or secondary teachers employed to teach core academic subjects should have been designated “highly qualified” by the end of the 2006-2007 academic year. All “new” hires in a Title I school must be "highly qualified" prior to the first day of employment. All general education core content teachers must be “highly qualified”. Parents of children in Title I schools must be notified if their child has been assigned to, or has been taught for four or more consecutive weeks by, a teacher who is not highly qualified.

Assistant Director
Susan Helbert
shelbert@ksde.org
785-296-2289

Licensure Consultants
Lori Adams
785-296-3835
ladams@ksde.org

Krista Beckley
785-296-1105
kbeckley@ksde.org

Shane Carter
785-296-8011
scarter@ksde.org

Jenna Cook
785-296-5138
jecook@ksde.org

Nikk Nelson
785-291-3371
nnelson@ksde.org

Diana Stephan
785-296-2280
dstephan@ksde.org

Questions about this page contact:
TJ Boeckman
785-296-4073
tboeckman@ksde.org

Jan Williams
785-296-8012
jwilliams@ksde.org

Copyright 2014 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)