Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE

Career Standards and Assessment Services (CSAS) Menu

The following sub-menu can be used to navigate within the CSAS Team web pages.


English Language Proficiency

Mission Statement:

Kansas instruction of English for speakers of other languages prepares English Learners for success in school and in society through development of English proficiency, with specific emphasis on literacy skills needed to access academic content.

ESOL Service and Title III
Education Program Consultant: Michele Hayes, 785-296-4906, mhayes@ksde.org

ESOL Listserv

For announcements and information for ESOL teachers, Title III / State Bilingual coordinators or directors, contact tlutze@ksde.org. Ask Tammy Lutze to sign you up for the ESOL Listserv.

English Language Proficiency Assessments
Required and available assessments

English Language Proficiency Standards
Adopted 2013, Kansas College and Career Ready English Language Proficiency Standards

World Language & ESOL
Program Consultant

Phyllis Farrar
(785) 296-1891
pfarrar@ksde.org

Deputy Commissioner
Division of Learning Services
Brad Neuenswander
(785) 296-2303
bneuenswander@ksde.org

Director
Career, Standards and Assessment

Scott Smith
(785) 296-3142
sesmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education
Jay Scott
(785) 296-3951
jscott@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Academic Standards
Jeannette Nobo
(785) 296-2078
jnobo@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Assessment
Beth Fultz
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Copyright 2014 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)