Kansas State Department of Education

KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE


Kansas State Board of Education
District 3



Mrs. Michelle Dombrosky

Michelle Dombrosky
14248 W 157th St
Olathe, KS 66062
(913) 782-1835 (home)


First term on State Board:  2019

Committee Assignments:

  • Charter and Virtual Education Advisory Council
  • Kansas Learning First Alliance
  • Liaison for Kansas School for the Deaf (KSD)
  • KNEA negotiations bargaining team.
  • Graduated from the University of Iowa with a Bachelor of Arts, majoring in sociology with a minor in gerontology.
  • Currently on her fourth year as a certified Red Cross swim instructor.
  • Past work experiences include serving as Activities Director and several years in sales before becoming a full-time mom

Mrs. Dombrosky and her family have lived in Olathe since 2000. During that time, she volunteered in a variety of capacities, including teaching classes at Prince of Peace. She also served on the Prince of Peace Mothers of Ministry Board for three years, as well as two years on the Aldersgate Preschool Board. She and her husband have two school-age children. 

District 3 represents the following school districts located in northeastern Kansas, including several in Johnson County, listed in county order:


  • Wellsville USD 289


  • Blue Valley USD 229
  • DeSoto USD 232
  • Gardner Edgerton USD 231
  • Olathe USD 233
  • Shawnee Mission USD 512
  • Spring Hill USD 230


  • Louisburg USD 416
  • Paola USD 368

Board Office
(785) 296-3203

Board Contact Information

Kansas Map of district 3

Click here to view map. (image)

Full Map (PDF)

Above map updated to January 2023 redistricting.

Copyright 2023 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)

To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3204.