Kansas State Department of Education

KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE


Kansas State Board of Education
District 10



Mr. Jim McNiece

Jim McNiece
1213 Manchester Court
Wichita, KS 67212
(316) 729-9742 (home)

First term on State Board: 2013

Served as Board Chair:

  • 2015-2017

Committee Assignments:

  • Board's Communications Committee
  • Education Commission of the States and ECS Steering Committee
  • Special Education Advisory Council ex-officio member
  • KSHSAA Board of Directors
  • Statewide Broadband Expansion Planning Task Force
  • Graduation Requirements Task Force.
  • Past President of the National Association of State Boards of Education 
  • 39 years experience as a teacher, coach and principal in Kansas, serving both public and private schools ranging in size from 2A to 6A
  • Former Principal of the Year and recipient of the “Excellence in Public Service” award
  • Participated on numerous state committees as well as professional and community boards during his educational career

Mr. McNiece earned his Master’s degree in Secondary School Administration as well as an Education Specialists Degree in Curriculum and Instruction from Fort Hays State University. He has his wife Christina reside in Wichita. They have two grown children.

District 10 represents the following school districts located in south central Kansas, including a portion of Wichita, listed in county order:


  • South Barber USD 255


  • Andover USD 385
  • Augusta USD 402
  • Bluestem USD 205
  • Circle USD 375
  • Douglass Public Schools USD 396
  • Remington-Whitewater USD 206
  • Rose Hill Public Schools USD 394


  • Cedar Vale USD 285


  • Arkansas City USD 470
  • Central USD 462
  • Dexter USD 471
  • Udall USD 463
  • Winfield USD 465


  • Attica USD 511
  • Chaparral Schools USD 361
  • Halstead USD 440


  • Cheney USD 268
  • Clearwater USD 264
  • Goddard USD 265
  • Haysville USD 261
  • Maize USD 266
  • Mulvane USD 263
  • Renwick USD 267
  • Valley Center USD 262
  • Wichita USD 259


  • Argonia Public Schools USD 359
  • Belle Plaine USD 357
  • Caldwell USD 360
  • Conway Springs USD 356
  • Oxford USD 358
  • South Haven USD 509
  • Wellington USD 353

Kansas Map of district 10

Click here to view map. (image)

Full Map (PDF)

Map (above) updated to January 2023 redistricting.

Board Office

Deborah Bremer, Board Secretary 
(785) 296-3203

Board Contact Information

Copyright 2024 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)

To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at gc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.