Latest Tweets


Posted: Jun 29, 2020
Author: Ann Bush

In order to better align the Kansas Teacher of the Year program with the national program, the Kansas State Department of Education (KSDE) recently announced some changes to the program’s timeline.

Posted: Jun 12, 2020
Author: Ann Bush

The Kansas State Board of Education at its June meeting approved the recommendations of the Accreditation Review Council (ARC) and awarded accreditation to Wichita Unified School District 259; Solomon USD 393; Eudora USD 491; and the Kansas School for the Deaf.


Theme picker

Accountability Reports Pursuant to K.S.A. 72-5178

Kansans Can School Redesign Project graphic

Copyright 2020 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement   |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)

To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at or by 785-296-3201.