Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Alphabetical by last name

 

First Last Title Department Email Phone
Katie Albright Admin. Spec. SF kalbright@ksde.org (785) 296-3872
Evelyn V. Alden PSA SETS ealden@ksde.org (785) 296-3868
Nancy Allen Auditor III FA nallen@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Juanita Anderson Sr. Admin. Asst. CSAS janderson@ksde.org (785) 296-1978
Arleen Anderson, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW aanderson@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Jessica Apodaca PSA TLA japodaca@ksde.org (785) 296-0952
Axel Araujo Database Admin. IT aaraujo@ksde.org (785) 296-3418
Christine Armstrong Sys. Software Staff Consultant IT carmstrong@ksde.org (785) 296-5711
Makayla Auldridge Admin. Officer OC mauldridge@ksde.org (785) 296-3202
Cheryl Austin Legal Assistant GC caustin@ksde.org (785) 296-3204
Barbara A. Bahm Sr. Admin. Asst. CSAS bbahm@ksde.org (785) 291-3538
Josh Bailey App. Dev. IT jbailey@ksde.org (785) 296-0758
Jennifer L. Barger PSA II SF jbarger@ksde.org (785) 296-4965
Sara Barnes Coordinator SF sbarnes@ksde.org (785) 296-4972
Shanna Bigler Mental Health EPC SETS sbigler@ksde.org (785) 296-4941
Tammy  Blaess App. Dev. II IT tblaess@ksde.org (785) 296-2316
Annette Blevins Sr. Admin. Asst. SBSU ablevins@ksde.org (785) 296-3551
Sharon Bloom Requirements Analyst IT sbloom@ksde.org (785) 296-3915
Meg Boggs Body Venture Manager CNW mboggs@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Doug Boline Assistant Director SETS dboline@ksde.org (785) 296-2600
Pat Bone Sr. Admin. Spec. DLC pbone@ksde.org (785) 296-2303
Emily Bonilla Child Nutrition Consultant CNW ebonilla@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Renee Brant Admin. Spec. SETS rbrant@ksde.org (785) 296-7077
Dale Brungardt Director SF dbrungardt@ksde.org (785) 296-3872
Sarah Bruschi Sr. Admin. Asst. CNW sbruschi@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Leslie Bruton Coordinator TLA lbruton@ksde.org (785) 296-8011
Kim Burd Audit Manager FA kburd@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Ann Marie Bush Communications Spec. CRP abush@ksde.org (785) 296-7921
Kelli Byrne Grant Fiscal Officer CSAS kbyrne@ksde.org (785) 296-3637
John Calvert Drills and Exercise Coordinator SSSU jcalvert@ksde.org (785) 296-7056
Karen Campbell Senior Child Nutrition Consultant CNW kcampbell@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Taylor Carlson Admin. Spec. FA tcarlson@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Shane Carter Assistant Director TLA scarter@ksde.org (785) 296-2289
Ali Cecchini Auditor I FA acecchini@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Kelly  Chanay, M.Ed, RDN, LD Professional Development Project Director CNW kchanay@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Christa J. Chesmore PSA TLA cchesmore@ksde.org (785) 296-1105
Catherine Chmidling, PhD EPC – Higher Education TLA cchmidling@ksde.org (785) 291-3573
Jordan Christian PSE II – Kansas Interagency Coordinating Council EC jchristian@ksde.org (785) 296-3953
Natalie D. Clark Coordinator, IPS CSAS ndclark@ksde.org (785) 296-4916
Nicole Clark Program Consultant II SETS nclark@ksde.org (785) 296-4925
Cindy Coleman PSA TLA ccoleman@ksde.org (785) 296-4935
Connie Comstock Admin. Asst. - Licensure TLA ccomstock@ksde.org (785) 296-2733
Jenna Cook Project Manager IT jecook@ksde.org (785) 296-7943
Julie V. Cook Project Manager/Data Compliance Officer IT jvcook@ksde.org (785) 296-3300
Courtnie Cowsert Accountant III FSO ccowsert@ksde.org (785) 296-3962
Lori Creason PSE SETS lcreason@ksde.org (785) 296-6886
Brea Cudney Christian PSA TLA bcudneychristian@ksde.org (785) 296-0666
Denise Dallman Accountant III FSO ddallman@ksde.org (785) 296-5060
Denise Davis QA Tech. IT ddavis@ksde.org (785) 368-7192
Eric Dehner Tech. Supp. Consultant IT edehner@ksde.org (785) 296-4961
Brian Dempsey Attorney SETS bdempsey@ksde.org (785) 296-6518
Dale M. Dennis Special Assistant OC  ddennis@ksde.org (785) 296-4923
Barb Depew, RD, LD Farm to Plate Project Director CNW bdepew@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Angela Dittmer Child Nutrition Consultant CNW adittmer@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Keith Dreiling State Director SBSU kdreiling@ksde.org (785) 296-4567
Diane Dysart Program Consultant II CNW ddysart@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Chris Edwards Sys. Software Staff Consultant IT cedwards@ksde.org (785) 296-1222
Kay Emerson AmeriCorps Director KVC | TLA kemerson@ksde.org (785) 368-6232
Timothy Enneking Enterprise Security Specialist IT tenneking@ksde.org (785) 296-0950
Parker Erikson Webmaster IT perikson@ksde.org (785) 296-4958
Julie C. Ewing Coordinator, Assessment CSAS jewing@ksde.org (785) 296-4349
Josh Fairman Auditor I FA jfairman@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Dr. David Fernkopf Assistant Director, Curricular Standards, Virtual Schools CSAS dfernkopf@ksde.org (785) 296-8447
Angie Feyh QA Technician IT afeyh@ksde.org (785) 296-4908
Diana Floyd, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW dfloyd@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Cheryl Franklin Graphic Designer Spec. CRP cfranklin@ksde.org (785) 296-4909
Jim Fritton Auditor II FA jfritton@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Wendy M. Fritz Director HR wfritz@ksde.org (785) 296-5363
Kevin Fross Enterprise Support Spec. IT kfross@ksde.org (785) 291-3622
Beth Fultz Assistant Director, Assessment, Postsecondary CSAS bfultz@ksde.org (785) 296-2325
Angie Funk Assistant Director FSO afunk@ksde.org (785) 296-3264
Jeanie Galemore Senior Child Nutrition Consultant CNW jgalemore@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Dessa Gifford Child Nutrition Consultant CNW drgifford@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
John Girodat EPC TLA jgirodat@ksde.org (785) 368-7356
Ron Gish Special Investigator GC rgish@ksde.org (785) 296-3204
R. Scott Gordon General Counsel GC sgordon@ksde.org (785) 296-3204
Jim Green Safety Spec. SSSU jgreen@ksde.org (785) 296-4946
Kathi Grossenbacher Director IT kgrossenbacher@ksde.org (785) 296-7931
Kerry Haag Assistant Director SETS khaag@ksde.org (785) 296-4952
Hilary Hanvey Child Nutrition Consultant CNW hhanvey@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Kyleen Harris Professional Development Specialist, Team Nutrition Project Director CNW kharris@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Joe  Haverkamp Auditor I FA jhaverkamp@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Jennifer Hayes Requirements Analyst IT jhayes@ksde.org (785) 296-6331
Julie A. Henry, MS Ed. Assistant Director CNW jhenry@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
John Hess Director FSO jhess@ksde.org (785) 296-4962
Andrew Higgins Enterprise Support Spec. IT ahiggins@ksde.org (785) 296-6766
Pat Hill EPC SETS phill@ksde.org (785) 296-3137
Peggy L. Hill Executive Secretary KSBE plhill@ksde.org (785) 296-3203
Greg Hiszczynskyj Database Admin. IT ghiszczynskyj@ksde.org (785) 296-4928
Laura Hodgson Child Nutrition Consultant Child Nutrition Consultant, Procurement Specialist CNW lhodgson@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Brian Hosey Enterprise Support Spec. IT bhosey@ksde.org (785) 296-3709
Joan Houghton, EdD EPC SETS jhoughton@ksde.org (785) 296-2515
Jason Howe App. Dev. IT jhowe@ksde.org (785) 296-3544
Trevor Huffman PSE SETS thuffman@ksde.org (785) 296-3743
Joyce Huser EPC - Fine Arts CSAS jhuser@ksde.org (785) 296-4932
Ayesha Iqbal App. Dev. IT aiqbal@ksde.org  
Rose Ireland PSA II SF rireland@ksde.org (785) 296-4973
Michelle Irvine Sr. Admin. Asst. CSAS mirvine@ksde.org (785) 296-2078
Cindy L. Johnson Prof. Dev. Spec. CNW cljohnson@ksde.org 785) 296-2276
Cheryl Johnson, MS, RD, LD Director CNW csjohnson@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Lee Jones Public Service Executive I, ACT CSAS ljones@ksde.org (785) 296-7922
Mike Jordan Project Manager IT mjordan@ksde.org (785) 296-1970
Denise L. Kahler Director CRP dkahler@ksde.org (785) 296-4876
Ed Kalas EPC - KESA TLA ekalas@ksde.org (785) 296-2198
Dr. Robyn Kelso EPC - Graduation/DGSR CSAS rkelso@ksde.org (785) 296-3444
Stephen King STEM Program Manager CSAS sking@ksde.org (785) 296-1893
Tierney Kirtdoll Admin. Spec. CSAS tkirtdoll@ksde.org (785) 296-3142
Dayna Kriley, MS, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW dkriley@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Aishwary Kumar Database Admin. IT akumar@ksde.org (785) 296-7778
Jill Ladd, MPH, RD, LD Assistant Director CNW jladd@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Pam Lamb Public Service Executive I, State FCCLA Advisor CSAS plamb@ksde.org (785) 296-2164
Shuming Li App. Dev. II IT sli@ksde.org (785) 296-7976
Erik W. Liggett Accountant III FSO eliggett@ksde.org (785) 296-0976
Stuart Lillie Sys. Software Staff Consultant IT slillie@ksde.org (785) 368-7127
Kyle Lord Assistant Director IT klord@ksde.org (785) 296-6155
Kayla Love Sr. Admin. Asst. SETS klove@ksde.org (785) 296-6066
Todd Lowe Assistant Director IT tlowe@ksde.org (785) 296-7115
Christine Macy EPC SETS cmacy@ksde.org (785) 296-3287
Karen Maddox PSA SETS kmaddox@ksde.org (785) 291-3098
Stacie Martin EPC SETS smartin@ksde.org (785) 296-6855
Bob Mather App. Dev. II IT bmather@ksde.org (785) 296-2317
Richard Matteson Project Manager IT rmatteson@ksde.org (785) 291-3534
Nathan McAlister Program Manager, Humanities CSAS nmcalister@ksde.org (785) 296-3892
Natalie McClane EPC EC nmcclane@ksde.org (785) 296-5081
Josie McClendon Sr. Admin. Asst. SETS jmcclendon@ksde.org (785) 296-5608
Karen McClintock Tech. Supp. Tech. II IT kmcclintock@ksde.org (785) 291-0599
Luke McClurg PSA TLA lmcclurg@ksde.org (785) 296-5138
Joann McRell Program Manager, Humanities CSAS jmcrell@ksde.org (785) 296-2144
Tim Mears General Maint. Repair Tech I FSO tmears@ksde.org (785) 296-3152
Robyn Meinholdt PSA - Driver Ed. TLA rmeinholdt@ksde.org (785) 296-3379
Myron Melton KESA Coordinator TLA mmelton@ksde.org (785) 296-8110
Kathleen T. Mercer Coordinator, Carl D. Perkins Funding CSAS ktmercer@ksde.org (785) 296-2307
Jamie Merklein Accountant III FSO jmerklein@ksde.org (785) 296-3674
Joe Midgley EPC TLA jmidgley@ksde.org  
Sarah Miles HR Prof. II HR smiles@ksde.org (785) 296-3906
Tamla Miller PSA CRP tmiller@ksde.org (785) 296-4950
Dr. Mischel D. Miller, EdS Director TLA mmiller@ksde.org (785) 296-8010
Dr. Tammy Mitchell, EdD Elementary School Redesign Spec. DLS tmitchell@ksde.org (785) 296-4623
Bert Moore Director SETS bmoore@ksde.org (785) 291-3097
Kimberly A. Muff EPC LiNK - Striving Readers Program CSAS kmuff@ksde.org (785) 296-7779
Laurel S. Murdie Director FA lmurdie@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Nikkolas Nelson Education Program Consultant - Arts/AV Communications Career Cluster, Information Technology Career Cluster CSAS nikkn@ksde.org (785) 296-7285
Dr. Brad Neuenswander Deputy Commissioner DLS bneuenswander@ksde.org (785) 296-2303
Dr. S. Craig Neuenswander Deputy Commissioner FAS cneuenswander@ksde.org (785) 296-3871
Alicia Newland Child Nutrition Consultant CNW anewland@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Jessica Noble Assistant Director TLA jnoble@ksde.org (785) 296-3163
Jeannette Nobo Assistant Director - KESA TLA jnobo@ksde.org (785) 296-4948
Amanda Noll Financial Officer TLA anoll@ksde.org (785) 368-6207
Stacey Noll Data Coordinator SETS sfarrar@ksde.org (785) 296-3129
Nicole K. Norwood PSA II SF nnorwood@ksde.org (785) 296-2020
Christopher Ortega Sr. Trainer IT cortega@ksde.org (785) 291-3512
Lynette Osner, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW losner@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Melissa Ostermeyer Training Coordinator SBSU mostermeyer@ksde.org (785) 296-5659
Sarah Palubinski Project Manager - KIDS IT spalubinski@ksde.org (785) 296-3575
Dina Patel App. Dev. II IT dpatel@ksde.org (785) 296-6143
Meg Pearson KVC Deputy Director TLA mpearson@ksde.org (785) 296-5712
Sarah D. Perryman School Redesign Coordinator DLS sperryman@ksde.org (785) 296-1074
Regina L. Peszat, PhD EPC - World Languages, Visiting International Teachers Program CSAS rpeszat@ksde.org (785) 296-1891
Jenna Petesch Auditor I FA jpetesch@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Amanda Petersen Director EC apetersen@ksde.org (785) 296-7929
Matt Preston App. Dev. II IT mpreston@ksde.org (785) 291-3679
Julie Rand EPC EC jrand@ksde.org (785) 296-1944
Michael Reb App. Dev. Supervisor IT mreb@ksde.org (785) 296-5125
Kent Reed EPC - Counseling CSAS kreed@ksde.org (785) 296-8109
Donna Reinert App. Dev. III IT dreinert@ksde.org (785) 296-1208
Jamie Ribordy Auditor II FA jribordy@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Angela Rice PSE SETS arice@ksde.org (785) 296-1785
Meg Richard STEM Program Manager CSAS mrichard@ksde.org (785) 296-8108
Anna Riffey Admin. Spec. IT ariffey@ksde.org (785) 296-6839
Crystal Roberts EPC - Architecture and Construction Career Cluster, Engineering Career Cluster, Manufacturing Career Cluster, Law, Public Safety and Security Career Cluster, Transportation, Distribution and Logistics Career Cluster CSAS croberts@ksde.org (785) 296-2221
Elaine Rodriguez Admin. Spec. TLA erodriguez@ksde.org (785) 368-7436
Cary Rogers EPC SETS crogers@ksde.org (785) 296-0916
Sherry Root Sr. Admin.Spec. FAS sroot@ksde.org (785) 296-3871
Pam Rosebaugh PSA CNW prosebaugh@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Angela Rosier Accountant IV FSO arosier@ksde.org (785) 296-0784
Maureen Ruhlman EPC SETS mruhlman@ksde.org (785) 296-1101
Jean Rush EPC SETS jrush@ksde.org (785) 296-7884
Amy Rzadcynski EPC SETS

arzadczynski@ksde.org

(785) 296-6035
Phillip Salyer System Software Staff Consultant IT psalyer@ksde.org (785) 368-8040
Rachel Schiferl, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW rschiferl@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Jay Scott Secondary School Redesign Spec. DLS jscott@ksde.org (785) 296-6818
Melanie Scott Trainer IT mscott@ksde.org (785) 291-3514
Suzie Sebring Information Systems Manager IT ssebring@ksde.org (785) 296-4036
Marisa Seele Admin. Spec. HR mseele@ksde.org (785) 296-7795
Karen Seymour, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW kseymour@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Jennifer S. Shaffer Info.Systems Manager IT jshaffer@ksde.org (785) 296-5240
Xuewen Sheng, PhD Sr. Ed. Research Analyst RE xsheng@ksde.org (785) 368-7435
Guy Shoulders EPC -  Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources Career Cluster, FFA State Advisor CSAS gshoulders@ksde.org (785) 296-3956
Deb Smith PSA FSO dsmith@ksde.org (785) 296-3263
Paula Smith Mentor Kansas Director TLA psmith@ksde.org (785) 368-6211
Scott E. Smith Director CSAS | RE sesmith@ksde.org (785) 296-3142
Stacy L. Smith Assistant Director, CTE, IPS CSAS slsmith@ksde.org (785) 296-4351
Zach Smith Sys. Software Staff Consultant IT zsmith@ksde.org (785) 296-5080
Kelly Spurgeon, PhD Sr. Education Research Analyst CSAS kspurgeon@ksde.org (785) 296-4924
Kelly Steele EPC SETS ksteele@ksde.org (785) 296-2050
Hayley Steinlage Sr. Ed. Research Analyst CSAS hasteinlage@ksde.org (785) 296-6177
Holly Steinlage, MPH, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW hsteinlage@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Diana Stephan Licensure Coordinator TLA dstephan@ksde.org (785) 296-2280
Mark Stephenson Coordinator, National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP), International Assessments CSAS mstephenson@ksde.org (785) 296-7933
Myra K. Stithem PSA TLA mstithem@ksde.org (785) 296-3835
Beccy Strohm Admin. Spec. EC bstrohm@ksde.org (785) 296-6602
Catherine Swain Sr. Admin. Asst. SETS cswain@ksde.org (785) 296-7454
Helen  Swanson EPC - FACS CSAS hswanson@ksde.org (785) 296-4912
Dennis Tate Assistant State Director SBSU dtate@ksde.org (785) 296-4545
Janis Taylor Auditor III FA jtaylor@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Mark Thompson, PhD EPC - Health and Physical Ed. CSAS mathompson@ksde.org (785) 296-6823
Hannah Tillery Child Nutrition Consultant CNW htillery@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Tate Toedman Assistant Director SETS ttoedman@ksde.org (785) 296-6714
Tom Tosh Data Coordinator IT ttosh@ksde.org (785) 296-5039
Michelle Treggo Admin. Asst. TLA mtreggo@ksde.org (785) 368-7436
Melissa Valenza EPC SETS mvalenza@ksde.org (785) 296-6035
Mason Vosburgh SPED Data Manager SETS mvosburgh@ksde.org (785) 296-4945
Mark Ward, JD Attorney SETS mward@ksde.org (785) 296-0920
Becky Warren PSE I - SkillsUSA State Director CSAS bwarren@ksde.org (620) 820-9367
Philip Watkins Tech. Supp. Tech. II IT pwatkins@ksde.org (785) 296-5229
Dr. Randy Watson Kansas Commissioner of Education OC rwatson@ksde.org (785) 296-3202
Nathan Weedin Tech. Supp. Consultant IT nweedin@ksde.org (785) 296-5084
Christy Weiler Coordinator SETS cweiler@ksde.org (785) 296-1712
Ryan Weir Data Coordinator SETS rweir@ksde.org (785) 296-7260
Mike Welchhans Communications Spec. CRP mwelchhans@ksde.org (785) 296-5223
Lindsay Wells Tech. Supp. Consultant IT lwells@ksde.org (785) 296-8392
Nis Wilbur EPC EC nwilbur@ksde.org (785) 296-4964
Kelley Wiley Project Manager IT kwiley@ksde.org (785) 296-5069
Amanda Williams PSA - Pathways helpdesk, KCCMS CSAS awilliams@ksde.org (785) 296-4908
Janet Williams Admin. Spec. IT jwilliams@ksde.org (785) 296-7931
Jerry Wilson Auditor III FA jwilson@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Jaycee Winder Accountant III FSO jwinder@ksde.org (785) 296-8933
Christie Wyckoff PSA SF cwyckoff@ksde.org (785) 296-6321
Ann Yates Ed. Evaluation and Special Projects Coordinator TLA ayates@ksde.org (785) 296-5140
Dean Zajic State and Federal Programs Coordinator SETS dzajic@ksde.org (785) 296-2425
Charlotte Zeller Project Manager IT czeller@ksde.org (785) 291-3312
Leah Zeller EPC – KESA TLA lzeller@ksde.org (785) 296-8012
Raymond L. Zwiener Info. Sys. Manager IT rzwiener@ksde.org (785) 296-2226

Directory questions:
(785) 296-3201

 

Mailing Address:

KSDE
900 S.W. Jackson Street, Suite 102
Topeka, Kansas 66612

Abbreviations

Admin.
Administrative

CACFP
Child and Adult Care Food Program

CC
Career Cluster

CNC
Child Nutrition Consultant

CNW
Child Nutrition and Wellness

CRP
Communications and Recognition Programs

Coord.
Coordinator

CSAS
Career, Standards and Assessment Services

CTE
Career and Technical Education 

DLS
Division of Learning Services

EAG
Enhanced Assessment Grant

EC
Early Childhood

Ed.
Education

ELA
English Language Arts

ELL
English Language Learners

EPC
Education Program Consultant

ESL
English as a Second Language

FA
Fiscal Auditing

FACS
Family and Consumer Sciences

FAS
Division of Fiscal and Administrative Services

FCCLA
Family, Career and Community Leaders of America

FCS
Family and Consumer Sciences

FFA
Future Farmers of America

FSO
Fiscal Services and Operations

GC
Office of General Counsel

HGSS
History, Government and Social Studies

HR
Human Resources

IPS
Individual Plan of Study

IT
Information Technology

KEEP
Kansas Educator Evaluation Protocol

KCCMS
Kansas Course Codes Management System

KESA
Kansas Education Systems Accreditation

KIDS
Kansas Individual Data on Students

KSBE
Kansas State Board of Education

LiNK
Literacy Network of Kansas - Striving Readers Program

NAEP
National Assessment of Education Progress 

OC
Office of the Commissioner

PE
Physical Education

PSA
Public Service Administrator

PSE
Public Service Executive

QA
Quality Assurance

RE
Research and Evaluation

SBSU
School Bus Safety Unit

SECD
Social-Emotional and Character Development

SETS
Special Education and Title Services

SF
School Finance

Spec.
Specialist

Sr.
Senior

SSSU
Safe and Secure Schools Unit

STEM
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics

Tech.
Technology or Technician

TLA
Teacher Licensure and Accreditation

Copyright 2021 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.