Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Alphabetical by last name

First Last Title Department Email Phone
Katie Albright Administrative Specialist SF kalbright@ksde.org (785) 296-3872
Evelyn V. Alden PSA SETS ealden@ksde.org (785) 296-3868
Nancy Allen Auditor III FA nallen@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Juanita Anderson Senior Admin. Assistant CSAS janderson@ksde.org (785) 296-1978
Arleen Anderson, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW aanderson@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Axel Araujo Database Admin. IT aaraujo@ksde.org (785) 296-3418
Christine Armstrong Systems Software Staff Consultant IT carmstrong@ksde.org (785) 296-5711
Makayla Auldridge Admin. Officer OC mauldridge@ksde.org (785) 296-3202
Cheryl Austin Legal Assistant GC caustin@ksde.org (785) 296-3204
Barbara A. Bahm Senior Admin. Assistant CSAS bbahm@ksde.org (785) 291-3538
Josh Bailey Applications Developer IT jbailey@ksde.org (785) 296-0758
Jennifer L. Barger PSA II SF jbarger@ksde.org (785) 296-4965
Dan Barlett Auditor I FA dbarlett@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
David Barnes Coordinator - Curricular Standards/Mathematics CSAS dbarnes@ksde.org (785) 296-3486
Sara Barnes Coordinator SF sbarnes@ksde.org (785) 296-4972
Michael Beam Body Venture Manager CNW mbeam@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Rachel Beech EPC SETS rbeech@ksde.org (785) 296-8965
Gwyn Birk Auditor II FA gbirk@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Annette Blevins Senior Admin. Assistant SBSU ablevins@ksde.org (785) 296-3551
Sharon Bloom Quality Assurance Tech. IT sbloom@ksde.org (785) 296-3915
Meg Boggs Body Venture Manager CNW mboggs@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Doug Boline Assistant Director SETS dboline@ksde.org (785) 296-2600
Pat Bone Senior Admin. Specialist SETS pbone@ksde.org (785) 291-3097
Emily Bonilla Child Nutrition Consultant CNW ebonilla@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Sarah Bruschi Senior Admin. Assistant CNW sbruschi@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Kim Burd Audit Manager FA kburd@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Ann Marie Bush Communications Specialist CRP abush@ksde.org (785) 296-7921
Kelli Byrne Senior Admin. Assistant CSAS kbyrne@ksde.org (785) 296-3784
Tina Callender Body Venture Manager CNW ccallender@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
John Calvert Drills and Exercise Coordinator SSSU jcalvert@ksde.org (785) 296-7056
Karen Campbell Child Nutrition Consultant CNW kcampbell@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Taylor Carlson Administrative Specialist FA tcarlson@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Shane Carter Coordinator TLA scarter@ksde.org (785) 296-8011
Ali Cecchini Auditor I FA acecchini@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Christa J. Chesmore PSA TLA cchesmore@ksde.org (785) 296-1105
Catherine Chmidling, PhD EPC – Higher Education TLA cchmidling@ksde.org (785) 291-3573
Jordan Christian PSE II – Kansas Interagency Coordinating Council EC jchristian@ksde.org (785) 296-3953
Natalie D. Clark Coordinator CSAS ndclark@ksde.org (785) 296-4916
Nicole Clark Program Consultant II SETS nclark@ksde.org (785) 296-4925
Wendy Coates EPC CSAS wcoates@ksde.org (785) 296-3860
Shirley Coffman Admin. Assistant - Licensure TLA scoffman@ksde.org (785) 296-0952
Cindy Coleman PSA TLA ccoleman@ksde.org (785) 296-4935
Connie Comstock Admin. Assistant - Licensure TLA ccomstock@ksde.org (785) 296-2733
Jenna Cook Project Manager IT jecook@ksde.org (785) 296-7943
Julie V. Cook Project Manager/Data Compliance Officer IT jvcook@ksde.org (785) 296-3300
Theresa Cote Senior Admin. Specialist DLS tcote@ksde.org (785) 296-2303
Courtnie Cowsert Accountant III FSO ccowsert@ksde.org (785) 296-3962
Denise Dallman Accountant II FSO ddallman@ksde.org (785) 296-5060
Denise Davis Quality Assurance Tech. IT ddavis@ksde.org (785) 368-7192
Eric Dehner Tech. Support Consultant IT edehner@ksde.org (785) 296-4961
Brian Dempsey Attorney SETS bdempsey@ksde.org (785) 296-6518
Barb Depew, RD, LD Farm to Plate Project Director CNW bdepew@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Annie Diederich Education Program Consultant – KESA TLA adiederich@ksde.org (785) 368-7356
Kurt Dillon Agriculture EPC Kansas FFA Advisor CSAS kdillon@ksde.org (785) 296-3956
Angela Dittmer Child Nutrition Consultant CNW adittmer@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Keith Dreiling State Director SBSU kdreiling@ksde.org (785) 296-4567
Diane Dysart Program Consultant II CNW ddysart@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Chris Edwards Systems Software Staff Consultant IT cedwards@ksde.org (785) 296-1222
Kay Emerson AmeriCorps Director KVC | TLA kemerson@ksde.org (785) 368-6232
Aaron Emery Quality Assurance Technician IT aemery@ksde.org (785) 291-3574
Timothy Enneking Enterprise Security Specialist IT tenneking@ksde.org (785) 296-0950
Parker Erikson Applications Dev. IT perikson@ksde.org (785) 296-4958
Julie C. Ewing Assessment Coordinator CSAS jewing@ksde.org (785) 296-4349
Dr. David Fernkopf Assistant Director CSAS dfernkopf@ksde.org (785) 296-8447
Angie Feyh PSA CSAS afeyh@ksde.org (785) 296-4908
Marcia Fiorentino Coordinator - Civic Engagement/HGSS CSAS mfiorentino@ksde.org (785) 296-3892
Diana Floyd, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW dfloyd@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Cheryl Franklin Graphic Designer Specialist CRP cfranklin@ksde.org (785) 296-4909
Jim Fritton Auditor II FA jfritton@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Wendy M. Fritz Director HR wfritz@ksde.org (785) 296-5363
Kevin Fross Enterprise Support Specialist IT kfross@ksde.org (785) 291-3622
Beth Fultz Assistant Director CSAS bfultz@ksde.org (785) 296-2325
Angie Funk Assistant Director FSO afunk@ksde.org (785) 296-3264
Jeanie Galemore Child Nutrition Consultant CNW jgalemore@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Dessa Gifford Child Nutrition Consultant CNW drgifford@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
R. Scott Gordon General Counsel GC sgordon@ksde.org (785) 296-3204
Jim Green Safety Specialist SSSU jgreen@ksde.org (785) 296-4946
Kathi Grossenbacher Director IT kgrossenbacher@ksde.org (785) 296-7931
Kerry Haag Assistant Director - SECD SETS khaag@ksde.org (785) 296-4952
Cynthia F. Hadicke EPC - Elementary CSAS chadicke@ksde.org (785) 296-2749
Hilary Hanvey Child Nutrition Consultant CNW hhanvey@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Kyleen Harris Professional Dev. Specialist CNW kharris@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Joe  Haverkamp Auditor I FA jhaverkamp@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Jennifer Hayes Requirements Analyst IT jhayes@ksde.org (785) 296-6331
Susan Helbert Assistant Director TLA shelbert@ksde.org (785) 296-2289
Julie A. Henry, MS Ed. Assistant Director CNW jhenry@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
John Hess Director FSO jhess@ksde.org (785) 296-4962
Tiffany Hester Dispute Resolution Coordinator and Legal Consultant SETS thester@ksde.org (785) 296-7262
Andrew Higgins Enterprise Support Specialist IT ahiggins@ksde.org (785) 296-6766
Pat Hill EPC SETS phill@ksde.org (785) 296-3137
Peggy L. Hill Executive Secretary KSBE plhill@ksde.org (785) 296-3203
Greg Hiszczynskyj Database Administrator IT ghiszczynskyj@ksde.org (785) 296-4928
Laura Hodgson Child Nutrition Consultant CNW lhodgson@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Sean R. Hoffman, MS Training Specialist - Child Nutrition Consultant CNW shoffman@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Brian Hosey Enterprise Support Specialist IT bhosey@ksde.org (785) 296-3709
Joan Houghton, EdD EPC SETS jhoughton@ksde.org (785) 296-2515
Trevor Huffman Public Service Executive SETS thuffman@ksde.org (785) 296-3743
Joyce Huser EPC - Fine Arts CSAS jhuser@ksde.org (785) 296-4932
Rose Ireland PSA II SF rireland@ksde.org (785) 296-4973
Michelle Irvine Senior Admin. Assistant CSAS mirvine@ksde.org (785) 296-2078
Cindy L. Johnson Prof. Dev. Specialist CNW cljohnson@ksde.org 785) 296-2276
Cheryl Johnson, MS, RD, LD Director CNW csjohnson@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Lee Jones Assessment Coordinator CSAS ljones@ksde.org (785) 296-4349
Mike Jordan Project Manager IT mjordan@ksde.org (785) 296-1970
Laura N. Jurgensen, JD Assistant Director SETS ljurgensen@ksde.org (785) 296-5522
Denise L. Kahler Director CRP dkahler@ksde.org (785) 296-4876
Ed Kalas EPC - KESA TLA ekalas@ksde.org (785) 296-2198
Stephen King EPC - Computer Science CSAS sking@ksde.org (785) 296-1893
Tierney Kirtdoll Admin. Specialist CSAS tkirtdoll@ksde.org (785) 296-3142
Dayna Kriley, MS, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW dkriley@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Jill Ladd, MPH, RD, LD Assistant Director CNW jladd@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Pam Lamb State FCCLA Advisor CSAS plamb@ksde.org (785) 296-2164
Shuming Li Applications Dev. II IT sli@ksde.org (785) 296-7976
Erik W. Liggett Accountant III FSO eliggett@ksde.org (785) 296-0976
Stuart Lillie Systems Software Staff Consultant IT slillie@ksde.org (785) 368-7127
Kyle Lord Senior Research Analyst CSAS klord@ksde.org (785) 296-3259
Todd Lowe Assistant Director IT tlowe@ksde.org (785) 296-7115
Christine Macy EPC SETS cmacy@ksde.org (785) 296-3287
Karen Maddox PSA SETS kmaddox@ksde.org (785) 291-3098
Jennifer Marlatt Senior Admin. Assistant CSAS jmarlatt@ksde.org (785) 296-7782
Stacie Martin EPC SETS smartin@ksde.org (785) 296-6855
Bob Mather Applications Dev. II IT bmather@ksde.org (785) 296-2317
Richard Matteson Project Manager IT rmatteson@ksde.org (785) 291-3534
Natalie McClane EPC EC nmcclane@ksde.org (785) 296-5081
Karen McClintock Tech. Support Technician II IT kmcclintock@ksde.org (785) 291-0599
Luke McClurg PSA TLA lmcclurg@ksde.org (785) 296-5138
Tammy R. McFadden Applications Dev. II IT tmcfadden@ksde.org (785) 296-2316
Joann McRell EPC - ELA CSAS jmcrell@ksde.org (785) 296-2144
Tim Mears General Maint. Repair Tech I FSO tmears@ksde.org (785) 296-3152
Robyn Meinholdt PSA - Driver Education TLA rmeinholdt@ksde.org (785) 296-3379
Myron Melton KESA Coordinator TLA mmelton@ksde.org (785) 368-7356
Kathleen T. Mercer Coordinator - IPS CSAS ktmercer@ksde.org (785) 296-2307
Jamie Merklein Accountant III FSO jmerklein@ksde.org (785) 296-3674
Kim Mick HR Prof. II HR kmick@ksde.org (785) 296-3906
Tamla Miller PSA CRP tmiller@ksde.org (785) 296-4950
Mischel D. Miller, Ed.S. Director TLA mmiller@ksde.org (785) 296-8010
Tammy Mitchell Elementary School Redesign Specialist DLS tmitchell@ksde.org (785) 296-4623
Rick Moen Auditor II FA rmoen@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Bert Moore Director SETS bmoore@ksde.org (785) 291-3097
Kimberly A. Muff EPC LiNK - Striving Readers Program CSAS kmuff@ksde.org (785) 296-7779
Laurel S. Murdie Director FA lmurdie@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Nikkolas Nelson EPC CSAS nikkn@ksde.org (785) 296-7285
Dr. Brad Neuenswander Deputy Commissioner DLS bneuenswander@ksde.org (785) 296-2303
Dr. S. Craig Neuenswander Deputy Commissioner FAS cneuenswander@ksde.org (785) 296-3871
Jessica Noble Assistant Director TLA jnoble@ksde.org (785) 296-3163
Jeannette Nobo Assistant Director - KESA TLA jnobo@ksde.org (785) 296-4948
Amanda Noll Financial Officer TLA anoll@ksde.org (785) 368-6207
Stacey Noll Data Coordinator SETS sfarrar@ksde.org (785) 296-3129
Nicole K. Norwood PSA II SF nnorwood@ksde.org (785) 296-2020
Christopher Ortega Senior Trainer IT cortega@ksde.org (785) 291-3512
Lynette Osner, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW losner@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Melissa Ostermeyer Training Coordinator SBSU mostermeyer@ksde.org (785) 296-5659
Sarah Palubinski Training Coordinator/State E-Rate Coordinator IT spalubinski@ksde.org (785) 296-3575
Dina Patel Applications Dev. II IT dpatel@ksde.org (785) 296-6143
Meg Pearson KVC Deputy Director TLA mpearson@ksde.org (785) 296-5712
Sarah D. Perryman School Redesign Coordinator DLS sperryman@ksde.org (785) 296-1074
Regina L. Peszat, PhD EPC - World Languages CSAS rpeszat@ksde.org (785) 296-1891
Veryl Peter Interium Director SF vpeter@ksde.org (785) 296-3872
Amanda Petersen Director EC apetersen@ksde.org (785) 296-7929
Seretha Potts Admin. Assistant TLA spotts@ksde.org (785) 296-5114
Matt Preston Applications Dev. II IT mpreston@ksde.org (785) 291-3679
John Price Project Manager - KIDS Supervisor IT jprice@ksde.org (785) 296-6155
Nicole R. Primm EPC - English Learners CSAS nprimm@ksde.org (785) 296-5060
Julie Rand EPC EC jrand@ksde.org (785) 296-1944
Michael Reb Applications Dev. Supervisor IT mreb@ksde.org (785) 296-5125
Kent Reed EPC - Counseling CSAS kreed@ksde.org (785) 296-8109
Donna Reinert Applications Dev. III IT dreinert@ksde.org (785) 296-1208
Jamie Ribordy Auditor II FA jribordy@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Meg Richard EPC - Science CSAS mrichard@ksde.org (785) 296-8108
Anna Riffey Administrative Specialist IT ariffey@ksde.org (785) 296-6839
Crystal Roberts EPC CSAS croberts@ksde.org (785) 296-2221
Cary Rogers EPC SETS crogers@ksde.org (785) 296-0916
Sherry Root Senior Admin.Specialist FAS sroot@ksde.org (785) 296-3871
Pam Rosebaugh PSA CNW prosebaugh@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Angela Rosier Accountant IV FSO arosier@ksde.org (785) 296-0784
Maureen Ruhlman EPC SETS mruhlman@ksde.org (785) 296-1101
Jean Rush EPC SETS jrush@ksde.org (785) 296-7884
Phillip Salyer Applications Dev. IT psalyer@ksde.org (785) 368-8040
Rachel Schiferl, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW rschiferl@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Jay Scott Secondary School Redesign Specialist DLS jscott@ksde.org (785) 296-6818
Melanie Scott Trainer IT mscott@ksde.org (785) 291-3514
Suzie Sebring Project Manager Supervisor IT ssebring@ksde.org (785) 296-4036
Marisa Seele Admin. Specialist HR mseele@ksde.org (785) 296-7795
Karen Seymour, RD, LD Team Nutrition Project Director - Child Nutrition Consultant CNW kseymour@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Jennifer S. Shaffer Webmaster IT jshaffer@ksde.org (785) 296-5240
Kris Shaw C3 Technical Assistance Liaison   kshaw@ksde.org (785) 296-1893
Xuewen Sheng, PhD Senior Education Research Analyst RE xsheng@ksde.org (785) 368-7435
Deb Smith PSA FSO dsmith@ksde.org (785) 296-3263
Paula Smith Mentor Kansas Director TLA psmith@ksde.org (785) 368-6211
Scott Smith Director CSAS | RE sesmith@ksde.org (785) 296-3142
Stacy L. Smith Assistant Director - IPS, CTE CSAS slsmith@ksde.org (785) 296-4351
Zach Smith Systems Software Staff Consultant IT zsmith@ksde.org (785) 296-5080
Kelly Spurgeon, PhD Senior Research Analyst CSAS kspurgeon@ksde.org (785) 296-4924
Kelly Steele EPC SETS ksteele@ksde.org (785) 296-2050
Hayley Steinlage Senior Education Research Analyst CSAS hasteinlage@ksde.org (785) 296-6177
Holly Steinlage, MPH, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW hsteinlage@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Diana Stephan Licensure Coordinator TLA dstephan@ksde.org (785) 296-2280
Mark Stephenson NAEP Coordinator CSAS mstephenson@ksde.org (785) 296-7933
Myra K. Stithem PSA TLA mstithem@ksde.org (785) 296-3835
Beccy Strohm Admin. Specialist EC bstrohm@ksde.org (785) 296-6602
Catherine Swain Senior Admin. Assistant SETS cswain@ksde.org (785) 296-7454
Dennis Tate Assistant State Director SBSU dtate@ksde.org (785) 296-4545
Janis Taylor Auditor III FA jtaylor@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Mark Thompson, PhD EPC - Health and Physical Education CSAS mathompson@ksde.org (785) 296-6823
Hannah Tillery Child Nutrition Consultant CNW htillery@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Tate Toedman Assistant Director SETS ttoedman@ksde.org (785) 296-6714
Tom Tosh Data Coordinator IT ttosh@ksde.org (785) 296-5039
Michelle Treggo Admin. Assistant TLA mtreggo@ksde.org (785) 368-7436
Melissa Valenza EPC SETS mvalenza@ksde.org (785) 296-6035
Mason Vosburgh Special Education Data Manager SETS mvosburgh@ksde.org (785) 296-4945
Mark Ward, JD Attorney SETS mward@ksde.org (785) 296-0920
Becky Warren PSE I - SkillsUSA CSAS bwarren@ksde.org (620) 820-9367
Philip Watkins Technology Support Tech. II IT pwatkins@ksde.org (785) 296-5229
Dr. Randy Watson Kansas Commissioner of Education OC rwatson@ksde.org (785) 296-3202
Nathan Weedin Technology Support Consultant IT nweedin@ksde.org (785) 296-5084
Christy Weiler Coordinator SETS cweiler@ksde.org (785) 296-1712
Ryan Weir Data Coordinator SETS rweir@ksde.org (785) 296-7260
Mike Welchhans Communications Specialist CRP mwelchhans@ksde.org (785) 296-5223
Lindsay Wells Technology Support Consultant IT lwells@ksde.org (785) 296-8392
Nis Wilbur EPC EC nwilbur@ksde.org (785) 296-4964
Kelley Wiley Project Manager IT kwiley@ksde.org (785) 296-5069
Amanda Williams Senior Admin. Assistant CSAS awilliams@ksde.org (785) 296-0979
Jan Williams Admin. Specialist IT jwilliams@ksde.org (785) 296-7931
Jerry Wilson Auditor III FA jwilson@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Jaycee Winder Accountant III FSO jwinder@ksde.org (785) 296-8933
Linda Wisner Grant Fiscal Officer RE lwisner@ksde.org (785) 296-3637
Christie Wyckoff PSA SF cwyckoff@ksde.org (785) 296-6321
Ann Yates Educator Evaluation and Special Projects Coordinator TLA ayates@ksde.org (785) 296-5140
Dean Zajic State and Federal Programs Coordinator SETS dzajic@ksde.org (785) 296-2425
Charlotte Zeller Project Manager IT czeller@ksde.org (785) 291-3312
Leah Zeller Education Program Consultant – KESA TLA lzeller@ksde.org (785) 296-8012
Raymond L. Zwiener Information Systems Manager IT rzwiener@ksde.org (785) 296-2226
Directory questions:
(785) 296-3201

 

Mailing Address:

Kansas State Department of Education
Landon State Office Building
900 S.W. Jackson Street, Suite 102
Topeka, Kansas 66612

Abbreviations

Admin.
Administrative

CACFP
Child and Adult Care Food Program

CNW
Child Nutrition and Wellness

CRP
Communications and Recognition Programs

CSAS
Career, Standards and Assessment Services

CTE
Career and Technical Education 

DLS
Division of Learning Services

EAG
Enhanced Assessment Grant

EC
Early Childhood

ELA
English Language Arts

ELL
English Language Learners

EPC
Education Program Consultant

ESL
English as a Second Language

FA
Fiscal Auditing

FAS
Division of Fiscal and Administrative Services

FCCLA
Family, Career and Community Leaders of America

FCS
Family and Consumer Sciences

FFA
Future Farmers of America

FSO
Fiscal Services and Operations

GC
Office of General Counsel

HGSS
History, Government and Social Studies

HR
Human Resources

IPS
Individual Plan of Study

IT
Information Technology

KEEP
Kansas Educator Evaluation Protocol

KESA
Kansas Education Systems Accreditation

KSBE
Kansas State Board of Education

KVC
Kansas Volunteer Commission

LiNK
Literacy Network of Kansas - Striving Readers Program

OC
Office of the Commissioner

PSA
Public Service Administrator

PSE
Public Service Executive

RE
Research and Evaluation

SBSU
School Bus Safety Unit

SECD
Social-Emotional and Character Development

SETS
Special Education and Title Services

SF
School Finance

SSSU
Safe and Secure Schools Unit

TLA
Teacher Licensure and Accreditation

Copyright 2021 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.