Latest Tweets


Posted: Aug 17, 2021
Author: Ann Bush

Three Kansas school districts and one child care organization were recently honored for outstanding practices in Child Nutrition and Wellness programs that help support the Kansans Can vision.

Posted: Aug 6, 2021
Categories: KSDE
Author: Ann Bush

Topeka Unified School District 501 saw a lot of successes this summer in its students after the district used Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ESSER) funds to offer hands-on summer enrichment camps, credit and unit recovery courses and summer music classes.

Posted: Jul 30, 2021
Author: Ann Bush

Hundreds of Kansans during the first week of the Kansans Can Success Tour gave input on what schools need to help accomplish a change in the state's education system.

Posted: Jul 29, 2021
Author: Ann Bush

The Kansas State Department of Education (KSDE) announces the participation of sponsoring agencies in the Child and Adult Care Food Program for the current program year.


Theme picker

Accountability Reports Pursuant to K.S.A. 72-5178

Approved At-Risk Programs Pursuant to HB 2134

Kansans can School Redesign Project logo

Copyright 2021 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement   |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)

To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at or by 785-296-3201.