Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

 

Staff Directory

Alphabetical by staff first name | Alphabetical by staff last name | Division | Team Name

Alphabetical by first name

First Last Title Department Email Phone
Ali Cecchini Auditor I FA acecchini@ksde.org (785) 296-6289
Alicia Newland CNC CNW anewland@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Alysha Nichols Senior Admin. Asst. SETS anichols@ksde.org (785) 296-6066
Amanda Noll Financial Officer - Kansas Volunteer Commission TLA anoll@ksde.org (785) 368-6207
Amanda Petersen Director EC apetersen@ksde.org (785) 296-7929
Amanda Williams PSA - Pathways helpdesk, KCCMS CSAS awilliams@ksde.org (785) 296-4908
Amy Rzadczynski EPC SETS arzadczynski@ksde.org (785) 296-6035
Andrea Pagan Admin. Specialist TLA apagan@ksde.org (785) 296-8012
Andrew Higgins Enterprise Support Specialist IT ahiggins@ksde.org (785) 296-6766
Andy Ewing EPC CSAS aewing@ksde.org  
Angela Dittmer CNC CNW adittmer@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Angela Rice PSE SETS arice@ksde.org (785) 296-1785
Angela Rosier Accountant IV FSO arosier@ksde.org (785) 296-0784
Angie Feyh QA Technician IT afeyh@ksde.org (785) 296-4908
Angie Funk Assistant Director FSO afunk@ksde.org (785) 296-3264
Ann Yates Educator Evaluation and Special Projects Coordinator TLA ayates@ksde.org (785) 296-5140
Ann Marie Bush Communications Spec. CRP abush@ksde.org (785) 296-7921
Anna Stallbaumer Admin. Spec. IT astallbaumer@ksde.org (785) 296-6829
Annette Blevins Sr. Admin. Asst., SBSU SF ablevins@ksde.org (785) 296-3551
Arleen Anderson, RD, LD CNC CNW aanderson@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Barb Depew, RD, LD Farm to Plate Project Director CNW bdepew@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Barbara A. Bahm Sr. Admin. Asst. CSAS bbahm@ksde.org (785) 291-3538
Beccy Strohm Admin. Spec. EC bstrohm@ksde.org (785) 296-6602
Becky Warren PSE I - SkillsUSA State Director CSAS bwarren@ksde.org (620) 820-9367
Bert Moore Director SETS bmoore@ksde.org (785) 291-3097
Beth Fultz Assistant Director, Assessment, Postsecondary CSAS bfultz@ksde.org (785) 296-2325
Bob Mather App. Dev. II IT bmather@ksde.org (785) 296-2317
Brea Cudney-Christian EPC TLA bcudneychristian@ksde.org (785) 296-6712
Brian Dempsey Assistant Director SETS bdempsey@ksde.org (785) 296-6518
Brian Hosey Enterprise Support Spec. IT bhosey@ksde.org (785) 296-3709
Cary Rogers EPC SETS crogers@ksde.org (785) 296-0916
Catherine Chmidling, PhD EPC – Higher Ed. TLA cchmidling@ksde.org (785) 291-3573
Charlotte Zeller Project Manager/Data Compliance Officer IT czeller@ksde.org (785) 291-3312
Cheryl Austin Legal Assistant GC caustin@ksde.org (785) 296-3204
Cheryl Franklin Graphic Designer Spec. CRP cfranklin@ksde.org (785) 296-4909
Cheryl Johnson, MS, RD, LD Director CNW csjohnson@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Chris Edwards Sys. Software Staff Consultant IT cedwards (785) 296-1222
Christa J. Chesmore PSA TLA cchesmore@ksde.org (785) 296-1105
Christie Wyckoff PSA SF cwyckoff@ksde.org (785) 296-6321
Christine Armstrong Sys. Software Staff Consultant IT carmstrong@ksde.org (785) 296-5711
Christine Macy EPC SETS cmacy@ksde.org (785) 296-3287
Christopher Ortega Sr. Trainer IT cortega@ksde.org (785) 291-3512
Christy Weiler Coordinator SETS cweiler@ksde.org (785) 296-1712
Cindy Coleman PSA TLA ccoleman@ksde.org (785) 296-4935
Cindy L. Johnson Professional Dev. Spec. CNW cljohnson@ksde.org 785) 296-2276
Connie Comstock Admin. Asst. - Licensure TLA ccomstock@ksde.org (785) 296-2733
Craig Neuenswander Deputy Commissioner FAS cneuenswander@ksde.org (785) 296-3871
Crystal Roberts EPC CC: Architecture and Construction, Engineering, Manufacturing, Law, Public Safety and Security, Transportation, Distribution and Logistics CSAS croberts@ksde.org (785) 296-2221
Dale Brungardt Director SF dbrungardt@ksde.org (785) 296-3872
Dale M. Dennis Special Assistant OC ddennis@ksde.org (785) 296-4923
Daniel Kalas App. Dev. IT dkalas@ksde.org (785) 296-7778
Dr. David Fernkopf Assistant Director, Curricular Standards, Virtual Schools CSAS dfernkopf@ksde.org (785) 296-8447
Dayna Kriley, MS, RD, LD CNC CNW dkriley@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Dean Zajic State and Federal Programs Coordinator SETS dzajic@ksde.org (785) 296-2425
Denise Dallman Accountant III FSO ddallman@ksde.org (785) 296-5060
Denise Davis Requirements Analyst IT ddavis@ksde.org (785) 368-7192
Denise L. Kahler Director CRP dkahler@ksde.org (785) 296-4876
Dennis Tate School Bus Safety Assistant Specialist, SBSU SF dtate@ksde.org (785) 296-4545
Dessa Gifford CNC CNW drgifford@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Diana Floyd, RD, LD CNC CNW dfloyd@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Diana Stephan Licensure Coordinator TLA dstephan@ksde.org (785) 296-2280
Diane Dysart Program Consultant II CNW ddysart@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Dina Patel App. Dev. II IT dpatel@ksde.org (785) 296-6143
Donna Reinert App. Dev. III IT dreinert@ksde.org (785) 296-1208
Doug Boline Assistant Director SETS dboline@ksde.org (785) 296-2600
Ed Kalas EPC - KESA TLA ekalas@ksde.org (785) 296-2198
Elaine Rodriguez Admin. Spec. TLA erodriguez@ksde.org (785) 368-7436
Emily Bonilla CNC CNW ebonilla@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Eric Dehner Tech. Support Consultant II IT edehner@ksde.org (785) 296-4961
Evelyn V. Alden PSA SETS ealden@ksde.org (785) 296-3868
Greg Hiszczynskyj Database Admin. IT ghiszczynskyj@ksde.org (785) 296-4928
Guy Shoulders EPC  - Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources CC, FFA State Advisor CSAS gshoulders@ksde.org (785) 296-3956
Hannah Tillery CNC CNW htillery@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Hayley Steinlage Sr. Ed. Research Analyst CSAS hasteinlage@ksde.org (785) 296-6177
Heather Gould EPC SETS hgould@ksde.org (785) 296-8965
Helen Swanson EPC - FACS CSAS hswanson@ksde.org (785) 296-4912
Hilary Hanvey CNC CNW hhanvey@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Holly Steinlage, MPH, RD, LD CNC CNW hsteinlage@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Jamie Merklein Accountant III FSO jmerklein@ksde.org (785) 296-3674
Jamie Ribordy Auditor III FA jribordy@ksde.org (785) 296-6310
Jan Williams PSA FSO jwilliams@ksde.org (785) 296-3263
Janis Taylor Auditor IV FA jtaylor@ksde.org (785) 296-6221
Jason Howe App. Dev. IT jhowe@ksde.org (785) 296-3544
Jay Scott Secondary School Redesign Spec. DLS jscott@ksde.org (785) 296-6818
Jaycee Winder Accountant III FSO jwinder@ksde.org (785) 296-8933
Jean Rush EPC SETS jrush@ksde.org (785) 296-7884
Jeanie Galemore Sr. CNC CNW jgalemore@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Jenna Petesch Auditor I FA jpetesch@ksde.org (785) 296-6364
Jennifer E. Cook-Miller Project Manager IT jecook@ksde.org (785) 296-7943
Jennifer Hayes Requirements Analyst IT jhayes@ksde.org (785) 296-6331
Jennifer L. Barger PSA II SF jbarger@ksde.org (785) 296-4965
Jennifer S. Shaffer Info. Sys. Manager IT jshaffer@ksde.org (785) 296-5240
Jerry Wilson Auditor III FA jwilson@ksde.org (785) 296-6274
Jessica Apodaca PSA TLA japodaca@ksde.org (785) 296-0952
Jessica Dorsey Assistant Director TLA jnoble@ksde.org (785) 296-3163
Jessica Hess Sr. Education Research Analyst CSAS jahess@ksde.org (785) 296-7782
Jill Ladd, MPH, RD, LD Assistant Director CNW jladd@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Jim Fritton Auditor II FA jfritton@ksde.org (785) 296-6381
Jim Green School Safety Specialist, SSSU SF jgreen@ksde.org (785) 296-4946
Joann McRell Progam Manager - Humanities CSAS jmcrell@ksde.org (785) 296-2144
Joe Haverkamp Auditor I FA jhaverkamp@ksde.org (785) 296-6206
Joe Midgley EPC TLA jmidgley@ksde.org (785) 291-3374
John Calvert Head School Safety Specialist, SSSU SF jcalvert@ksde.org (785) 296-7056
John Hess Director FSO jhess@ksde.org (785) 296-4962
John Girodat EPC TLA jgirodat@ksde.org (785) 368-7356
Josh Bailey Database Admin. IT jbailey@ksde.org (785) 296-0758
Josh Fairman Auditor I FA jfairman@ksde.org (785) 296-6254
Josie McClendon Sr. Admin. Asst. SETS jmcclendon@ksde.org (785) 296-5608
Joyce Huser EPC - Fine Arts CSAS jhuser@ksde.org (785) 296-4932
Juanita Anderson Sr. Admin. Asst. CSAS janderson@ksde.org (785) 296-1978
Julie Rand EPC EC jrand@ksde.org (785) 296-1944
Julie A. Henry, MS Ed. Assistant Director CNW jhenry@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Julie C. Ewing Assessment Coordinator CSAS jewing@ksde.org (785) 296-4349
Julie V. Cook Project Manager IT jvcook@ksde.org (785) 296-3300
Karen Campbell Sr. CNC CNW kcampbell@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Karen Maddox PSA SETS kmaddox@ksde.org (785) 291-3098
Karen McClintock Tech. Supp. Tech. II IT kmcclintock@ksde.org (785) 291-0599
Karen Seymour, RD, LD CNC CNW kseymour@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Kathi Grossenbacher Director IT kgrossenbacher@ksde.org (785) 296-3399
Kathleen T. Mercer Coordinator - IPS CSAS ktmercer@ksde.org (785) 296-2307
Katie Albright Admin. Spec. SF kalbright@ksde.org (785) 296-3872
Kay Emerson AmeriCorps Director TLA kemerson@ksde.org (785) 368-6232
Kayla Love Sr. Admin. Asst. SETS klove@ksde.org (785) 296-6066
Keith Dreiling Head School Bus Safety Specialist, SBSU SF kdreiling@ksde.org (785) 296-4567
Kelley Wiley Project Manager IT kwiley@ksde.org (785) 296-5069
Kelli Byrne Grant Fiscal Officer CSAS kbyrne@ksde.org (785) 296-3637
Kelly Chanay, M.Ed, RDN, LD Professional Development Project Director    CNW  kchanay@ksde.org  (785) 296-2276
Kelly Spurgeon, PhD Sr. Research Analyst CSAS kspurgeon@ksde.org (785) 296-4924
Kelly Steele EPC SETS ksteele@ksde.org (785) 296-2050
Kent Reed EPC -  Counseling, SECD, Academic/Behavioral and Technical Integration, Juvenile Justice (SB 367) CSAS kreed@ksde.org (785) 296-8109
Kerry Haag Assistant Director  SETS khaag@ksde.org (785) 296-4952
Kevin Fross Enterprise Architect IT kfross@ksde.org (785) 291-3622
Kevin Thomas Program Consulant CNW kthomas@ksde.org (785) 296-4966
Kim Burd Audit Manager FA kburd@ksde.org (785) 296-6058
Kimberly A. Muff EPC SETS kmuff@ksde.org (785) 296-7779
Kristy Cotton State ICC Consultant EC kcotton@ksde.org (785) 296-3953
Kyle Lord Assistant Director IT klord@ksde.org (785) 296-6155
Kyleen Harris Prof. Dev. Spec. CNW kharris@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Laura Hodgson CNC CNW lhodgson@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Laurel S. Murdie Director FA lmurdie@ksde.org (785) 296-4976
Dr. Laurie J.  Curtis Early Literacy/Dyslexia Program Manager CSAS lcurtis@ksde.org (785) 296-2749
Lee Jones Public Service Executive I, ACT CSAS ljones@ksde.org (785) 296-7922
Leslie Bruton Coordinator TLA lbruton@ksde.org (785) 296-8011
Lisa Williams Kansas Parents as Teachers Consultant EC lwilliams@ksde.org (785) 296-4964
Lori Creason PSE SETS lcreason@ksde.org (785) 296-6886
Luke McClurg PSA TLA lmcclurg@ksde.org (785) 296-5138
Lynette Osner, RD, LD CNC CNW losner@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Makayla Auldridge Admin. Officer OC mauldridge@ksde.org (785) 296-3202
Marissa Seele Admin. Spec. HR cbrown@ksde.org (785) 296-7795
Mark Stephenson Coordinator - NAEP CSAS mstephenson@ksde.org (785) 296-7933
Mark Thompson, PhD EPC - Health and PE CSAS mathompson@ksde.org (785) 296-6823
Mark Ward, JD Attorney SETS mward@ksde.org (785) 296-0920
Mason Vosburgh SPED Data Manager SETS mvosburgh@ksde.org (785) 296-4945
Matt Preston App. Dev. II IT mpreston@ksde.org (785) 291-3679
Maureen Ruhlman EPC SETS mruhlman@ksde.org (785) 296-1101
Meg Gammage Accountant FSO mgammage@ksde.org  
Meg Pearson KVC Deputy Director TLA mpearson@ksde.org (785) 296-5712
Meg Richard STEM Program Manager CSAS mrichard@ksde.org (785) 296-8108
Melanie Scott Trainer IT mscott@ksde.org (785) 291-3514
Melissa Ostermeyer School Bus Training Coordinator, SBSU SF mostermeyer@ksde.org (785) 296-5659
Michael Reb App. Dev. Supervisor IT mreb@ksde.org (785) 296-5125
Mike Jordan Project Manager IT mjordan@ksde.org (785) 296-1970
Mike Welchhans Communications Spec. CRP mwelchhans@ksde.org (785) 296-5223
Mischel D. Miller, Ed.S. Director TLA mmiller@ksde.org (785) 296-8010
Myra K. Stithem PSA TLA mstithem@ksde.org (785) 296-3835
Myron Melton KESA Coordinator TLA mmelton@ksde.org (785) 296-8110
Nancy Allen Auditor III FA nallen@ksde.org (785) 296-6230
Natalie McClane EPC EC nmcclane@ksde.org (785) 296-5081
Natalie D. Clark Coordinator CSAS ndclark@ksde.org (785) 296-4916
Nathan McAlister Humanities Program Manager CSAS nmcalister@ksde.org  
Nathan Weedin IT Security Analyst IT nweedin@ksde.org (785) 296-5084
Nicole Clark Program Consultant II SETS nclark@ksde.org (785) 296-4925
Nicole K. Norwood PSA II SF nnorwood@ksde.org (785) 296-2020
Nikkolas Nelson EPC CSAS nikkn@ksde.org (785) 296-7285
Pam Lamb State FCCLA Advisor CSAS plamb@ksde.org (785) 296-2164
Pam Rosebaugh PSA CNW prosebaugh@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Parker Erikson Webmaster IT perikson@ksde.org (785) 296-4958
Pat Bone Sr. Admin. Spec. DLC pbone@ksde.org (785) 296-2303
Pat Hill EPC SETS phill@ksde.org (785) 296-3137
Paula Smith Mentor Kansas Director TLA psmith@ksde.org (785) 368-6211
Philip Watkins Tech.Supp.Tech. II IT pwatkins@ksde.org (785) 296-5229
Phillip Salyer System Software Staff Consultant IT psalyer@ksde.org (785) 368-8040
R. Scott Gordon General Counsel GC sgordon@ksde.org (785) 296-3204
Rachel Schiferl, RD, LD CNC CNW rschiferl@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Dr. Randy Watson Kansas Commissioner of Education OC rwatson@ksde.org (785) 296-3202
Raymond L. Zwiener Info. Sys. Manager IT rzwiener@ksde.org (785) 296-2226
Regina L. Peszat, PhD EPC - World Languages CSAS rpeszat@ksde.org (785) 296-1891
Renee Brant Admin. Spec. SETS rbrant@ksde.org (785) 296-7077
Richard Matteson Project Manager IT rmatteson@ksde.org (785) 291-3534
Ron Gish Special Investigator GC rgish@ksde.org (785) 296-3204
Dr. Robyn Kelso EPC - Graduation/DGSR CSAS rkelso@ksde.org (785) 296-3444
Rose Ireland PSA II SF rireland@ksde.org (785) 296-4973
Ryan Weir Coordinator SETS rweir@ksde.org (785) 296-7260
S. Craig Neuenswander Deputy Commissioner FAS cneuenswander@ksde.org (785) 296-3871
Sara Barnes Assistant Director SF sbarnes@ksde.org (785) 296-4972
Sarah Bruschi Sr. Admin. Asst. CNW sbruschi@ksde.org (785) 296-2276
Sarah Palubinski Project Manager - KIDS IT spalubinski@ksde.org (785) 296-3575
Sarah D. Perryman School Redesign Coordinator DLS sperryman@ksde.org (785) 296-1074
Scott E. Smith Director CSAS sesmith@ksde.org (785) 296-3142
Shane Carter Assistant Director TLA scarter@ksde.org (785) 296-2289
Shanna Bigler Mental Health EPC SETS sbigler@ksde.org (785) 296-4941
Sharon Bloom Information Systems Manager IT sbloom@ksde.org (785) 296-3915
Sherry Root Sr. Admin. Spec. FAS sroot@ksde.org (785) 296-3871
Shuming Li App. Dev. II IT sli@ksde.org (785) 296-7976
Stacey Noll Data Coordinator SETS sfarrar@ksde.org (785) 296-3129
Stacie Martin EPC SETS smartin@ksde.org (785) 296-6855
Stacy L. Smith Assistant Director - IPS, CTE CSAS slsmith@ksde.org (785) 296-4351
Stephen King Program Manager, STEM CSAS sking@ksde.org (785) 296-1893
Stuart Lillie Sys. Software Staff Consultant IT slillie@ksde.org (785) 368-7127
Suzie Sebring Information Systems Manager IT ssebring@ksde.org (785) 296-4036
Tamla Miller PSA CRP tmiller@ksde.org (785) 296-4950
Tammy Blaess App. Dev. II IT tblaess@ksde.org   (785) 296-2316
Dr. Tammy Mitchell, EdD Elementary School Redesign Spec. DLS tmitchell@ksde.org (785) 296-4623
Tate Toedman Assistant Director SETS ttoedman@ksde.org (785) 296-6714
Taylor Carlson Admin. Specialist CRP tcarlson@ksde.org (785) 296-2551
Tierney Kirtdoll Admin. Spec. CSAS tkirtdoll@ksde.org (785) 296-3142
Timothy Enneking Enterprise Security Spec. IT tenneking@ksde.org (785) 296-0950
Todd Lowe Assistant Director IT tlowe@ksde.org (785) 296-7115
Tom Tosh Data Coordinator IT ttosh@ksde.org (785) 296-5039
Trevor Huffman PSE SETS thuffman@ksde.org (785) 296-3743
Trey Austin App. Dev. IT taustin@ksde.org (785) 296-1203
Tristen Cook Tech. Support Consultant IT tcook@ksde.org (785) 296-8392
Wendy M. Fritz Director HR wfritz@ksde.org (785) 296-5363
Xuewen Sheng, PhD Sr. Ed. Research Analyst RE xsheng@ksde.org (785) 368-7435

 

 

Directory questions:

Phone: (785) 296-3201
Fax: (785) 296-7933

Mailing Address:

KSDE
900 S.W. Jackson Street, Suite 102
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1212

Contact us

 

Abbreviations

Admin.
Administrative

CACFP
Child and Adult Care Food Program

CC
Career Cluster

CNC
Child Nutrition Consultant

CNW
Child Nutrition and Wellness

CRP
Communications and Recognition Programs

Coord.
Coordinator

CSAS
Career, Standards and Assessment Services

CTE
Career and Technical Education 

DLS
Division of Learning Services

EAG
Enhanced Assessment Grant

EC
Early Childhood

Ed.
Education

ELA
English Language Arts

ELL
English Language Learners

EPC
Education Program Consultant

ESL
English as a Second Language

FA
Fiscal Auditing

FACS
Family and Consumer Sciences

FAS
Division of Fiscal and Administrative Services

FCCLA
Family, Career and Community Leaders of America

FCS
Family and Consumer Sciences

FFA
Future Farmers of America

FSO
Fiscal Services and Operations

GC
Office of General Counsel

HGSS
History, Government and Social Studies

HR
Human Resources

ICC 
Interagency Coordinating Council

IPS
Individual Plan of Study

IT
Information Technology

KEEP
Kansas Educator Evaluation Protocol

KCCMS
Kansas Course Codes Management System

KESA
Kansas Education Systems Accreditation

KIDS
Kansas Individual Data on Students

KSBE
Kansas State Board of Education

LiNK
Literacy Network of Kansas - Striving Readers Program

NAEP
National Assessment of Education Progress 

OC
Office of the Commissioner

PE
Physical Education

PSA
Public Service Administrator

PSE
Public Service Executive

QA
Quality Assurance

RE
Research and Evaluation

SBSU
School Bus Safety Unit

SECD
Social-Emotional and Character Development

SETS
Special Education and Title Services

SF
School Finance

Spec.
Specialist

Sr.
Senior

SSSU
Safe and Secure Schools Unit

STEM
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics

Tech.
Technology or Technician

TLA
Teacher Licensure and Accreditation

Copyright 2022 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.