Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Career, Standards & Assessment Services (CSAS) Menu

The following sub-menu can be used to navigate within the CSAS Team web pages.

English Learners Menu

What is the KELPA2?

KELPA2 is a yearly, summative assessment. KELPA2 assessments are broken into four parts corresponding with the four domains reflected in the English Language Proficiency Standards: reading, listening, speaking, and writing.

KELPA2 assessments are entirely computer-based for students in grade 2 and beyond. K–1 students take a mostly computer-based exam but also complete a small numbers of writing items by paper and pencil. KELPA2 assessments are delivered through Kite Client every spring along with regular KAP summative assessments.

Who takes the KELPA2 this year?

                                                                                                                                                                        Educator Portal

English Learners
Program Consultant

Nicole Primm
(785) 296-5060
nprimm@ksde.org

To subscribe to the
ESOL listserv please contact:

Tammy Lutze
tlutze@ksde.org

Deputy Commissioner
Division of Learning Services
Brad Neuenswander
(785) 296-2303
bneuenswander@ksde.org

Director
Career, Standards and Assessment

Scott Smith
(785) 296-3142
sesmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education

Stacy Smith
(785) 296-0979
slsmith@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Graduation

Branden Johnson
(785) 296-2078
bjohnson@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Assessment
Beth Fultz
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Copyright 2018 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)