Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Licensure Departments in Other States

Certification Requirements in all 50 States

Alabama
Montana
Alaska Nebraska
Arizona Nevada
Arkansas New Hampshire
California New Jersey
Colorado New Mexico
Connecticut New York
Delaware North Carolina
District of Columbia
North Dakota
Florida Ohio
Georgia Oklahoma
Hawaii Oregon
Idaho Pennsylvania
Illinois Rhode Island
Indiana South Carolina
Iowa South Dakota
Kentucky Tennessee
Louisiana Texas
Maryland Utah
Maine Vermont
Massachusetts Virginia
Michigan Washington
Minnesota West Virginia
Mississippi Wisconsin
Missouri Wyoming

A - B - C - D - E - F - H - K - M - N - O - P - S - T - U - W

Institutional Contact List

A

ACCK (Associated Colleges of Central Kansas)
see Kansas Independent College Association (KICA), below

B

Baker University
Dr. Sharon Zoellner, Unit Head
Phone: 913-344-1225; Fax: 785-594-8363
sharon.zoellner@bakeru.edu
Ms. Renee Linder, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-594-4502; Fax 785-594-8363
renee.linder@bakerU.edu
Dr. Charlsie Prosser, Initial Programs Contact
Phone: 785-594-4593
charlsie.prosser@bakerU.edu
Dr. Sharon Zoellner, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 913-344-1225; Fax: 785-594-8363
sharon.zoellner@bakeru.edu

Barclay College
Ms. Cheryl Couch, Unit Head
Phone: 620-862-5252
cheryl.couch@barclaycollege.edu

Ms. Anissa Potter, Licensure Officer
Phone: 620-862-5252
anissa.potter@barclaycollege.edu

Benedictine College
Dr. Matthew Ramsey, Unit Head / Licensure Officer
Phone: 913-360-7387; Fax: 913-360-7301
mramsey@benedictine.edu

Ms. Michele Rasmussen, Additional Contact
Phone: 913-360-7385; Fax: 913-360-7301
mrasmussen@benedictine.edu

Bethany College
Dr. Gretchen Norland, Unit Head
Phone: 785-227-3380 ext 8300
norlandg@bethanylb.edu

Mrs. Kelley Menke, Licensure and Placement Officer
Phone: 785-227-3380 x 8054
menkeke@bethanylb.edu

Bethel College
Dr. Allen Jantz, Unit Head / Licensure Officer
Phone: 316-283-5257; Fax: 316-284-5260
ajantz@bethelks.edu

Ms. Lisa Janzen Scott, Additional Unit Contact
Phone: 316-284-5310
jscott@bethelks.edu
Dr. Doug Siemens, Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 316-284-5256; Fax: 316-284-5260
dsiemens@bethelks.edu
Ms. Megan Kershner, Additional Contact
Phone: 316-2834-5380; Fax: 316-284-5845
mkershner@bethelks.edu

C

Central Christian College
Mrs. Cathy Brown, Unit Head / Licensure Officer
Phone: 620-241-0723 x507
cathy.brown@centralchristian.edu

Ms. Allison Reed, Teacher Education Coordinator
Phone: 620-241-0723 x301
allison.reed@centralchristian.edu

E

Emporia State University
Dr. Joan Brewer, Unit Head
Phone: 620-341-5367; Fax: 620-341-5785
jbrewer@emporia.edu

Dr. Zeni Colorado-Resa, Accreditation Contact, Initial and Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 620-341-5829
jcolorad@emporia.edu
Ms. Andra Baldwin, Licensure Officer
Phone: 620-341-5412; Fax: 620-341-5785
abaldwin@emporia.edu
Ms. Shannon Hall, Alternative Route Contact
Phone: 620-341-5447
shall6@emporia.edu

F

Fort Hays State University
Dr. Paul Adams, Unit Head
Phone: 785-628-5866; Fax: 785-628-4447
padams@fhsu.edu

Dr. Kenneth Rigler, Assistant Dean
Phone: 785-628-4181; Fax: 785-628-4140
krigler@fhsu.edu
Ms. Kerry Schuckman, Licensure Officer / Alternative Route Contact
Phone: 785-628-4542; Fax: 785-628-4447
kschuckm@fhsu.edu
Dr. Chris Jochum, Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 785-628-4204; Fax: 785-628-4140
cjjochum@fhsu.edu

Friends University
Dr. Moses Rumano, Unit Head / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 316-295-5867; Fax: 316-295-5026
moses_rumano@friends.edu
Dr. John Rhodes, Licensure Officer
Phone: 316-295-5873; Fax: 316-295-5026
johnr@friends.edu
Dr. Dona Gibson, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 316-295-5826; Fax: 316-295-5026
dgibson@friends.edu

H

Haskell Indian Nations University
Ms. Cheryl Chuckluck, Unit Head
Phone: 785-749-8436; Fax: 785-832-6629
cheryl.chuckluck@bie.edu

Ms. Jacqueline Boyd, Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 785-832-6685; Fax: 785-832-6629
jboyd@haskell.edu

K

Kansas Independent College Association (KICA)
Dr. Beverly Schottler, Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education contact / Advanced Programs contact
Phone: 620-241-5150; Fax: 620-241-5153
bev@kscolleges.org
Ms. Terri Smidt, Additional Contact
Phone: 620-241-5150; Fax: 620-241-5153
terri@kscolleges.org

Kansas State University
Dr. Debbie Mercer, Unit Head / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 785-532-5525; Fax: 785-532-7304
dmercer@ksu.edu

Dr. Todd Goodson,  Assistant Dean; Teacher Education contact
Phone: 785-532-5550; Fax: 785-532-7304
tgoodson@ksu.edu
Ms. Diane Murphy, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-532-5524; Fax: 785-532-7304
dim@ksu.edu
Dr. Gail Shroyer, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 785-532-6373; Fax: 785-532-7304
gshroyer@ksu.edu

Kansas Wesleyan University
Dr. Eileen St. John, Unit Head; Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-833-4354; Fax: 785-827-0927
Eileen.stjohn@kwu.edu

M

McPherson College
Dr. Shane Kirchner, Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 620-242-0544; Fax: 620-241-8443
kirchnes@mcpherson.edu

MidAmerica Nazarene University
Dr. Nancy Damron, Dean
Phone: 913-971-3446; Fax: 913-971-3407
nldamron@mnu.edu

Dr. Jill Gonzalez-Bravo, Department Chair; Teacher Education Contact; Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 913-971-3548; Fax: 913-971-3407
jegonzalezbravo@mnu.edu
Ms. Janelle Hoffpauir, Licensure Officer
Phone: 913-971-3526; Fax: 913-971-3407
jdhoffpauir@mnu.edu

N

Newman University
Dr. Cameron Carlson, Unit Head / Teacher Education Contact; Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 316-942-4291 x2251; Fax: 316-942-4483
CarlsonC@newmanu.edu

Ms. Amanda Wills, Licensure Officer
Phone: 316-942-4291 x2193; Fax: 316-942-4483
WillsA@newmanu.edu
Ms. Cindy Corn, Additional Contact
Phone: 316-942-4291 x2415; Fax: 316-942-4483
cornc@newman.edu
Jessica Bird, Assistant Dean Nontraditional Programs
Phone: 620-227-9616
birdj@newman.edu

O

Ottawa University
Dr. Amy Hogan, Dean / Unit Head
Phone: (623) 233-7542
Amy.Hogan@ottawa.edu

Dr. Kristen Moore, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-248-8604; Fax: 913-226-8665
kristen.moore@ottawa.edu
Dr. Kasey Johnson, Co-Unit Head / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 913-266-8671; Fax: 913-226-8665
kasey.johnson@ottawa.edu

P

Pittsburg State University
Dr. James Truelove, Unit Head
Phone: 620-235-4518; Fax: 620-235-4520
jtruelove@pittstate.edu

Dr. Jean Dockers, Teacher Education Contact / Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 620-235-4636; Fax: 620-235-4421
jdockers@pittstate.edu
Ms. Amanda Hill, Licensure Officer / Alternative Routes Contact
Phone: 620-235-6153; Fax: 620-235-4421
ahill@pittstate.edu

S

Southwestern College
Dr. J.K. Campbell, Unit Head
Phone: 620-229-6315; Fax: 620-229-6341
jk.campbell@sckans.edu

Dr. Mark Whitener, Licensure Officer
Phone: 620-229-6253; Fax: 620-229-6341
mark.whitener@sckans.edu
Dr. Diane Nickelson, Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 620-229-6309
diane.nickelson@sckans.edu
Dr. Christine Rogers, Additional Contact
Phone: 620-229-6253; Fax: 6620-229-6341
Christine.rogers@sckans.edu

Sterling College
Mrs. Rachel Wannamaker, Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 620-662-0215; Fax: 620-278-4375
rwannamaker@sterling.edu

Mrs. Nancy Hicks, Additional Contact
Phone: 620-278-4245; Fax: 620-278-4375
nhicks@sterling.edu

T

Tabor College
Lisa Moore, Unit Head and Licensure Officer
Phone: 620-947-3121; Fax: 620-947-2607
lisamoore@tabor.edu
Dr. Frank Johnson, Academic Dean
Phone: 620-947-3121 x1044; Fax: 620-947-2607
frankj@tabor.edu

U

University of Kansas
Dr. Rick Ginsberg, Unit Head
Phone: 785-864-4297; Fax: 785-864-5076
ginsberg@ku.edu

Dr. Kelli Thomas, Associate Dean; Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 785-864-9681; Fax: 785-864-5076
kthomas@ku.edu
Ms. Alisa Branham, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-864-9602; Fax: 785-864-5076
abranham@ku.edu
Dr. Lisa Wolf-Wendel, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 785-864-9722
lwolf@ku.edu

University of Saint Mary
Dr. Cheryl Reding, Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 913-758-6159; Fax: 913-758-6162
Cheryl.Reding@stmary.edu

W

Washburn University
Dr. Cherry Steffen, Unit Head
Phone: 785-670-1943; Fax: 785-670-1046
cherry.steffen@washburn.edu

Ms. Tara Porter, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-670-1434; Fax: 785-670-1046
tara.porter@washburn.edu
Dr. Michael Rettig, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 785-670-1424; Fax: 785-670-1046
Michael.rettig@washburn.edu

Wichita State University
Dr. Shirley Lefever, Unit Head
Phone: 316-978-3385; Fax: 316-978-3302
shirley.lefever@wichita.edu

Dr. Ashlie Jack, Assistant Dean; Accreditation Officer
Phone: 316-978-3598; Fax: 316-978-3302
ashlie.jack@wichita.edu
Ms. Tierney Mount, Licensure Officer
Phone: 316-978-6949; Fax: 316-978-3302
tierney.mount@wichita.edu
Dr. Jody Fiorini, Interim Teacher Education Department Chair; Advanced Programs Chair
Phone: 316-978-3322; Fax: 316-978-6935
jody.fiorini@wichita.edu
Dr. Jim Granada, Alternative Route Contact
Phone: 316-978-6298; Fax: 316-978-3302
T2T.info@wichita.edu

Top

Team Director
Mischel Miller
mmiller@ksde.org

Education Program Consultant
Catherine Chmidling
785-291-3573
cchmidling@ksde.org

Questions about this page contact:
Catherine Chmidling
785-291-3573
cchmidling@ksde.org

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright 2020 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.