A - B - C - D - E - F - H - K - M - N - O - P - S - T - U - W

Institutional Contact List

A

ACCK (Associated Colleges of Central Kansas)
see Kansas Independent College Association (KICA), below

B

Baker University
Dr. Matthew Bice, Dean, Unit Head
Phone: 913-344-6045; Fax: 785-594-8363
matthew.bice@bakerU.edu
Ms. Renee Linder, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-594-4502; Fax 785-594-8363
renee.linder@bakerU.edu
Dr. Charlsie Prosser, Initial Programs Contact
Phone: 785-594-4593
charlsie.prosser@bakerU.edu
Dr. Phyllis Chase, Advanced Programs Coordinator
Phyllis.chase@bakeru.edu

Barclay College
Dr. Chelle Leininger, Unit Head / Licensure Officer
Phone: 620-862-5252
chelle.leininger@barclaycollege.edu

Benedictine College
Dr. Christina Adams, Unit Head, Teacher Education Contact, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 913-360-7367; Fax: 913-360-7301
cadams@benedictine.edu

Helen Schwinn, Licensure Officer
Phone: 913-360-7385; Fax: 913-360-7301
hschwinn@benedictine.edu

Bethany College
Dr. Alan English, Unit Head
Phone: 785-227-3380 ext 8300
englishae@bethanylb.edu

Mrs. Kelley Menke, Licensure and Placement Officer
Phone: 785-227-3380 x 8297
menkeke@bethanylb.edu

Bethel College
Dr. Allen Jantz, Unit Head / Licensure Officer
Phone: 316-284-5257; Fax: 316-284-5260
ajantz@bethelks.edu

Dr. Doug Siemens, Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 316-284-5256; Fax: 316-284-5260
dsiemens@bethelks.edu
Ms. Megan Kershner, Additional Contact
Phone: 316-2834-5380; Fax: 316-284-5845
mkershner@bethelks.edu

C

Central Christian College
Steven Smith, Unit Head, Licensure Officer
steven.smith@centralchristian.edu

E

Emporia State University
Dr. Sara Schwerdtfeger, Interim Dean, Unit Head, Accreditation Contact, Initial and Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 620.341.6057
sschwerd@emporia.edu
Ms. Andra Baldwin, Licensure Officer
Phone: 620-341-5737; Fax: 620-341-5785
abaldwin@emporia.edu
Dr. Russell Swanson, Restricted Licensure Program Lead
Phone: 620-341-5412; Fax: 620-341-5785
restrictedlicense@emporia.edu
Steve Loewen , Director of Field Placement and Licensure
Phone: 620-341-5447
sloewen2@emporia.edu

F

Fort Hays State University
Dr. Paul Adams, Unit Head
Phone: 785-628-5866; Fax: 785-628-4447
padams@fhsu.edu

Dr. Kenneth Rigler, Assistant Dean
Phone: 785-628-4181; Fax: 785-628-4140
krigler@fhsu.edu
Ms. Kerry Schuckman, Licensure Officer / Alternative Route Contact
Phone: 785-628-4542; Fax: 785-628-4447
kschuckm@fhsu.edu
Dr. Chris Jochum, Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 785-628-4204; Fax: 785-628-4140
cjjochum@fhsu.edu

Friends University
Mrs. Janet Eubank, Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 316-295-5452; Fax: 316-295-5026
eubankj@friends.edu
Dr. Pamela Martin, MED Faculty Lead
Phone: 316-295-5826; Fax: 316-295-5026
pamela_martin@friends.edu
Mrs. Amber Hamilton, Education Coordinator
amber_hamilton@friends.edu

H

Haskell Indian Nations University
Ms. Jacqueline Boyd, Dean / Unit Head / Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-749-8436
jacqueline.boyd@bie.edu
Ms. Michelle Byington, Chair / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 785-832-6628
michelle.byington@bie.edu
Ms. Ellen Jefferson-McKinney, Program Assistant
Phone: 785-832-8426
ellen.jefferson@bie.edu

K

Kansas Independent College Association (KICA)
Dr. Beverly Schottler, Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education contact / Advanced Programs contact
Phone: 620-241-5150; Fax: 620-241-5153
bev@kscolleges.org
Ms. Terri Smidt, Additional Contact
Phone: 620-241-5150; Fax: 620-241-5153
terri@kscolleges.org

Kansas State University
Dr. Debbie Mercer, Unit Head
Phone: 785-532-5525; Fax: 785-532-7304
dmercer@ksu.edu

Dr. Todd Goodson,  Associate Dean; Teacher Education contact / Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 785-532-5550; Fax: 785-532-7304
tgoodson@ksu.edu
Ms. Diane Murphy, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-532-5524; Fax: 785-532-7304
dim@ksu.edu

Kansas Wesleyan University
https://www.kwu.edu/academics/departments/teacher-education/

McPherson College
Dr. Shane Kirchner, Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 620-242-0544; Fax: 620-241-8443
kirchnes@mcpherson.edu
Dr. Vicki Schmidt,  Interim Unit Head / Interim Licensure Officer / Interim Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 620-242-0542; Fax: 620-241-8443
schmidtv@mcpherson.edu

MidAmerica Nazarene University
Dr. Jill Gonzalez-Bravo, Unit Head; Teacher Education Contact; Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 913-971-3548; Fax: 913-971-3407
jegonzalezbravo@mnu.edu
Ms. Janelle Hoffpauir, Licensure Officer
Phone: 913-971-3526; Fax: 913-971-3407
jdhoffpauir@mnu.edu

N

Newman University
Dr. Jessica Bird, Interim Dean / Unit Head / Teacher Education Contact / Advanced Programs Contact / Nontraditional Programs
Phone: 620-227-9616; Fax: 316-942-4483
birdj@newman.edu

Ms. Amanda Wills, Licensure Officer
Phone: 316-942-4291 x2193; Fax: 316-942-4483
WillsA@newmanu.edu
Ms. Cindy Spriggs, Additional Contact
Phone: 316-942-4291 x2415; Fax: 316-942-4483
spriggsc@newman.edu

O

Ottawa University
Dr. Amy Hogan, Dean / Unit Head, Licensure Officer
Phone: (623) 233-7542
Amy.Hogan@ottawa.edu

Dr. Kasey Johnson, Co-Unit Head / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 913-266-8671; Fax: 913-226-8665
kasey.johnson@ottawa.edu

P

Pittsburg State University
Dr. James Truelove, Unit Head
Phone: 620-235-4518; Fax: 620-235-4520
jtruelove@pittstate.edu

Dr. Jean Dockers, Teacher Education Contact / Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 620-235-4636; Fax: 620-235-4421
jdockers@pittstate.edu
Ms. Amanda Hill, Licensure Officer / Alternative Routes Contact
Phone: 620-235-6153; Fax: 620-235-4421
ahill@pittstate.edu

S

Southwestern College
Dr. Mark Whitener,  Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact / Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 620-229-6253; Fax: 620-229-6341
mark.whitener@sckans.edu
Dr. Christine Rogers, Additional Contact
Phone: 620-229-6253; Fax: 6620-229-6341
Christine.rogers@sckans.edu

Sterling College
Mrs. Rachel Wannamaker, Unit Head / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 620-662-0215; Fax: 620-278-4375
rwannamaker@sterling.edu

Dr. William Anderson, Licensure Officer
Phone: 620-278-4407; Fax: 620-278-4375
william.anderson@sterling.edu
Mrs. Nancy Hicks, Additional Contact
Phone: 620-278-4245; Fax: 620-278-4375
nhicks@sterling.edu

T

Tabor College
Lisa Moore, Unit Head and Licensure Officer
Phone: 620-947-3121; Fax: 620-947-2607
lisamoore@tabor.edu
Dr. Frank Johnson, Academic Dean
Phone: 620-947-3121 x1044; Fax: 620-947-2607
frankj@tabor.edu

U

University of Kansas
Dr. Rick Ginsberg, Unit Head
Phone: 785-864-4297; Fax: 785-864-5076
ginsberg@ku.edu

Dr. Kelli Feldman, Associate Dean; Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 785-864-9681; Fax: 785-864-5076
kfeldman@ku.edu
Ms. Melissa Robinson, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-864-9602; Fax: 785-864-5076
robinsonm@ku.edu
Dr. Lisa Wolf-Wendel, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 785-864-9722
lwolf@ku.edu

University of Saint Mary
Dr. Cheryl Reding, Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 913-758-6159; Fax: 913-758-6162
Cheryl.Reding@stmary.edu
Julie Stark, Licensure Officer
Phone: 913-758-6116
Julie.Stark@stmary.edu

W

Washburn University
Dr. Cherry Steffen, Unit Head
Phone: 785-670-1943; Fax: 785-670-1046
cherry.steffen@washburn.edu

Ms. Tara Porter, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-670-1434; Fax: 785-670-1046
tara.porter@washburn.edu
Dr. Michael Rettig, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 785-670-1424; Fax: 785-670-1046
Michael.rettig@washburn.edu

Wichita State University
Dr. Jennifer Friend,  Dean
Phone: (316) 978-5480; Fax: 316-978-3302
jennifer.friend@wichita.edu
Dr. Heidi Cornell,  Associate Dean & Accreditation Officer
Phone: (316) 978-6067; Fax: 316-978-3302
Heidi.Cornell@wichita.edu

Ms. Tierney Mount, Licensure Officer
Phone: 316-978-6949; Fax: 316-978-3302
tierney.mount@wichita.edu
Dr. Aaron Rife, School of Education Chair
Phone: 316-978-6367; Fax: 316-978-3302
Aaron.Rife@wichita.edu
Dr. Jody Fiorini, Advanced Programs Chair
Phone: 316-978-6265; Fax: 316-978-6935
jody.fiorini@wichita.edu
Dr. Jim Granada, Director of Transition to Teaching Program
Phone: 316-978-6298; Fax: 316-978-3302
Jim.Granada@wichita.edu; T2T.info@wichita.edu

Top

Teacher Licensure Team

Assistant Director
Catherine Chmidling

Questions about this page contact:
Catherine Chmidling
785-291-3573
cchmidling@ksde.org

Licensure Departments in Other States

Certification Requirements in all 50 States

Alabama Montana
Alaska Nebraska
Arizona Nevada
Arkansas New Hampshire
California New Jersey
Colorado New Mexico
Connecticut New York
Delaware North Carolina
District of Columbia North Dakota
Florida Ohio
Georgia Oklahoma
Hawaii Oregon
Idaho Pennsylvania
Illinois Rhode Island
Indiana South Carolina
Iowa South Dakota
Kentucky Tennessee
Louisiana Texas
Maryland Utah
Maine Vermont
Massachusetts Virginia
Michigan Washington
Minnesota West Virginia
Mississippi Wisconsin
Missouri Wyoming

 

Copyright 2024 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at gc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.