Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE

 

2024 Kansas Teacher of the Year 

 

Taylor Bussinger, 2024 KTOYTaylor Bussinger
8th grade, Social Studies

Olathe USD 233
Prairie Trail Middle School
21600 W. 107th St.
Olathe, KS 66061


Phone: (913) 780-7280
Email: tbussingerprt@olatheschools.org

Biography

 

 

 

Kansas Regional Teachers of the Year

 

Kansas Teacher of the Year logo 

 

For more information about the Kansas Teacher of the Year program, please contact:

Tamla Miller
(785) 296-4950
tmiller@ksde.org


Communications and Recognition Programs Team Director

Denise Kahler
(785) 296-4876
​dkahler@ksde.org

 

Cherryl Delacruz

Cherryl Delacruz
Grades 10-12 Mathematics

Topeka USD 501
Highland Park High School
2424 S.E. California Ave.
Topeka, Kansas 66605

Phone: (785) 274-6000
Email:  cdelacruz@tps501.org

Biography

Gretchen Elliott

Gretchen Elliott
Grades 9-10, Art

Smoky Valley USD 400
Smoky Valley High School
1 Viking Blvd.
Lindsborg, Kansas 67456

Phone:  (785) 227-2909
Email: gelliott@smokyvalley.org

Biography

Joanna Farmer

Joanna Farmer
Grades 9-12, Agriculture

Wichita USD 259
Southeast High School
2641 E. 127th St. E.
Wichita, Kansas 67207

Phone:  (316) 973-2700
Email: jfarmer@usd259.net

Biography

Melissa Haney

Melissa Haney
Kindergarten - 2nd Grade

Goddard USD 265
Explorer Elementary School
16746 W. Explorer
Goddard, Kansas 67052

Phone: (316) 794-4181
Email:  mhaney@goddardusd.com

Biography

Erin Pittenger

Erin Pittenger
Kindergarten - 4th Grade Art

Rock Creek USD 323
St. George Elementary School
200 Blackjack Road
St. George, KS 66535

Phone: (785) 494-2482
Email:  pittenge@usd323.org

Biography

Michelle Tapko

Michelle Tapko
6th Grade, English Language Arts, Social Studies

Shawnee Mission USD 512
Roesland Elementary School
4900 Parish Dr.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas 66205

Phone: (913) 993-4700
Email:  michelletapko@smsd.org

Biography

Fonda Telthorst

Fonda Telthorst
Kindergarten - 2nd Grade, Music

Piper-Kansas City USD 203
Piper Prairie Elementary School
3131 N. 122nd
Kansas City, Kansas 66109

Phone: (913) 721-1243
Email: ftelthorst@piperschools.us

Biography

Copyright 2024 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)