Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE

 

2022 Kansas Teacher of the Year Team

Susanne L. Stevenson 2022 Kansas Teacher of the Year

2022 Kansas Teacher of the Year 

Susanne L. Stevenson
Grade 4

Dodge City USD 443
Beeson Elementary School
1700 W. Beeson Rd.
Dodge City, KS 67801

Email: stevenson.susanne@usd443.org
Phone: (620) 227-1605

Biography

Kansas Regional Teachers of the Year

Kansas Teacher of the Year logo 

For more information about the Kansas Teacher of the Year program, please contact: 

Tamla Miller
(785) 296-4950
tmiller@ksde.org

Communications and Recognition Programs Team Director

Denise Kahler
(785) 296-4876
​dkahler@ksde.org

Amber R. Carithers, 2022 Kansas Regional Teacher of the Year

Amber R. Carithers
Grades 10, 12 English Language Arts

Hutchinson USD 308
Hutchinson High School
810 East 13th
Hutchinson, KS 67501

Email: carithersa@usd308.com
Phone: (620) 615-4100

Biography

Lisa E. Martinez, 2022 Kansas Regional Teacher of the Year

Lisa E. Martinez
Grade 9-12 Spanish

Seaman USD 345
Seaman High School
4850 Rochester Rd.
Topeka, KS 66617-1398

Email: lmartinez@usd345.com
Phone: (785) 286-8300

Biography

Laurie Thisius, 2022 Kansas Regional Teacher of the Year

Laurie Thisius
Grade 4

Cheney USD 268
Cheney Elementary School
126 W. 5th Ave.
Cheney, KS 67025

Email: lthisius@usd268.org
Phone: (316) 542-3137

Biography

Natalie R. Johnson-Berry, 2022 Kansas Regional Teacher of the Year

Natalie R. Johnson-Berry
Grades 9 and 12 English

Shawnee Mission USD 512
Shawnee Mission North High School
7401 Johnson Drive
Shawnee Mission, KS 66202-2394

Email: nataliejohnson@smsd.org
Phone: (913) 993-6900

Biography

Lisa E. Martinez, 2022 Kansas Regional Teacher of the Year

Megan L. O’Neill
Grade 4
Ottawa USD 290
Lincoln Elementary School
1102 Milner
Ottawa, KS 66067-1804

Email: oneillm@usd290.org
Phone: (913) 724-3536

Biography

Amanda Ketterling, 2022 Kansas Regional Teacher of the Year

Amanda Ketterling
Grades K-5 Library Media Specialist

Bonner Springs USD 204
Bonner Springs Elementary School
212 S. Neconi
Bonner Springs, KS 66012

Email: ketterlinga@usd204.net
Phone: (913) 441-1777

Biography

Kristin Salazar, 2022 Kansas Regional Teacher of the Year

Kristin Salazar
Grade 9-12, Business and CTE Courses

Goddard USD 265
Eisenhower High School
1230 S. 167th St. W., P.O. Box 789
Goddard, KS 67052

Email: ksalazar@goddardusd.com
Phone: (785) 794-4190

Biography

Questions about this page contact:

Tamla Miller
(785) 296-4950
tmiller@ksde.org

Copyright 2021 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)