Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Contact

Topics

Assessment | Child Nutrition and Wellness (CNW) | Career and Technical Education (CTE) | Curricular Standards | Early Childhood | Home Schoool Information | Kansas State Board of Education | KSDE web application assistance | Legal Queries | Media Contact | School Finance | Special Education and Title Services | Teacher Licensure | Virtual Schools

 

Assessment

Beth Fultz
Assistant Director
(785) 296-2325
bfultz@ksde.org

Accommodation questions:
Cary Rogers
(785) 296-0916
crogers@ksde.org

General Questions:
Julie Ewing
(785) 296-4349
jewing@ksde.org

Juanita Anderson
(785) 296-1978
janderson@ksde.org

^Top

 

Child Nutrition & Wellness (CNW)

(785) 296-2276
CNW website
 

Career and Technical Education (CTE)

Stacy Smith
(785) 296-4351
slsmith@ksde.org

Career and Technical Student Organizations (CTSO)

Kansas Course Code Management System (KCCMS) Help Desk
Kansas Course Codes Information
kccms@ksde.org

CTE/Pathways 
Pathways Help Desk
(785) 296-4908
pathwayshelpdesk@ksde.org
Career Clusters / Pathways Resources
 

^Top

 

Curricular Standards

Dr. David Fernkopf, Assistant Director
(785) 296-8447
dfernkopf@ksde.org
 

Early Childhood

Beccy Strohm
(785) 296-6602
bstrohm@ksde.org

Child Outcomes Web System (OWS)
Julie R. Rand, ECSE Consultant
(785) 296-1944
jrand@ksde.org

^Top

 

Home School information

1-800-203-9462 (Kansas Residents Only)
(785) 291-3097
ealden@ksde.org
webpage

 

Kansas State Board of Education (KSBE)

Makayla Auldridge
(785) 296-3203
mauldridge@ksde.org

^Top

 

KSDE web application assistance

KSDE Help Desk
(785) 296-7935
helpdesk@ksde.org

K-CAN Assistance
KIDS Help Desk
(785) 296-7935 
KIDS Resources

 

Legal Queries

Cheryl Austin, Legal Assistant
Office of General Counsel
(785) 296-3204
ogc@ksde.org

^Top


 

Media Contact

Denise Kahler, Director
Communications and Recognition Programs
(785) 296-4876
dkahler@ksde.org

Ann Bush, Communications Specialist
Communications and Recognition Programs
(785) 296-7921
abush@ksde.org



 

School Finance

Katie Albright
(785) 296-3872
kalbright@ksde.org



 

Special Education and Title Services

Evelyn Alden
(785) 296-3868
ealden@ksde.org

^Top


 

Teacher Licensure

Licensure Operator: (785) 296-2288
Email: TLALicense@ksde.org

Andrea Pagan 
(785) 296-8012
apagan@ksde.org

EDCS Assistance
Teacher Licensure
(785) 296-2288
LPR /EDCS Resources
 

Virtual Schools

Dr. David Fernkopf, Assistant Director
Career, Standards and Assessment Services
(785) 296-8447
dfernkopf@ksde.org
 

^Top

 

Questions:

Phone: (785) 296-3201
Fax: (785) 296-7933

Mailing Address:

KSDE
900 S.W. Jackson Street, Suite 102
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1212

Do you have licensure questions?

If you have licensure questions please check the Licensure page. This webpage provides direct contact information for some of our Teacher Education and Licensure staff. Help speed up your response time by eliminating internal routing.

Copyright 2022 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.