KSDE Newsroom

Posted: Dec 17, 2018
Author: Ann Bush

Kansas State Board of Education members approved the school redesign plans of Fowler Unified School District 225, which is one of the districts taking part in the Kansans Can School Redesign Project: Gemini I.

Posted: Dec 12, 2018
Categories: KSDE
Author: Ann Bush

Two Kansas schools are being nationally recognized for exceptional student achievement in 2018.

Kathryn O’Loughlin McCarthy Elementary School, Hays Unified School District 489, and Roesland Elementary School, Shawnee Mission USD 512, are two of 100 schools across the nation to be recognized as National ESEA (Elementary and Secondary Education Act) Distinguished Schools, formerly known as the National Title I Distinguished Schools Program.

Posted: Dec 3, 2018
Author: Tamla Miller

The next regular Kansas State Board of Education meeting is Dec. 11 and 12 in Topeka. There will be a reception from 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. Wednesday, Dec. 12, in the Board Room to honor outgoing State Board members John Bacon, Sally Cauble and Ken Willard. They did not seek re-election for another term.

Copyright 2019 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement   |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)

To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations regarding accessibility please contact the Office of General Counsel by email or at 785-296-3204.