KSDE Weekly

Upcoming Events, Trainings and Recognition

Three Kansas schools named 2022 National Blue Ribbon schools

Three Kansas schools have been designated 2022 National Blue Ribbon Schools, U.S. Secretary of Education Dr. Miguel Cardona announced.  

The recognition is based on a school’s overall academic performance or progress in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups. The National Blue Ribbon School award affirms the hard work of educators, families and communities in creating safe and welcoming schools, according to the U.S. Department of Education in Washington, D.C.  

There were 297 schools across the country designated as 2022 National Blue Ribbon Schools, including the three in Kansas.  


Kansas schools that received the designation are Cottonwood Elementary School, Andover Unified School District 385; Morris Hill Elementary, Geary County USD 475; and R.L. Wright Elementary School, Sedgwick USD 439. 

Posted: Sep 22, 2022,
Comments: 0,

Theme picker

Copyright 2024 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)

To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at gc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.