Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Teacher Licensure and Accreditation Directory

Teacher Licensure & Accreditation Leadership
Teacher Licensure
Educator Evaluation 
Pk-12 Accreditation Staff
Higher Education and Educator Preparation 
Kansas Volunteer Commsion
Mentoring


Teacher Licensure & Accreditation Leadership
Mischel Miller
Director
mmiller@ksde.org

Shane Carter
Assistant Director 
scarter@ksde.org

Jeannette Nobo
Assistant Director -Kansas Education Systems Accreditation (KESA)
jnobo@ksde.org 

Jessica Dorsey
Assistant Director -Civic Engagement, Kansas Volunteer Commision
jdorsey@ksde.org


Teacher Licensure

Assistant Director 
Shane Carter
scarter@ksde.org

Coordinators
Leslie Bruton
For assistance with EDCS, Licensed Personnel Report, and Fall/Spring Vacancy Report
lbruton@ksde.org

Diana Stephen
For assistance with all license forms
dstephan@ksde.org

Education Program Consultants 
Christa Chesmore
For assistance with Forms 1, 2 (out of state), 3a,3b,3c, 5, 8, 19, 20, 21, or 22
Cchesmore@ksde.org

Brea Cudney Christian 
For assistance with Forms 1 (teaching & one-year nonrenewable), or 8
bcudneychristian@ksde.org

Joe Midgley 
For assistance with Forms 9 or 24
jmidgley@ksde.org

Public Service Administrators
Jessica Apodaca
For assistance with fingerprints
japodaca@ksde.org

Cindy Coleman 
For assistance with Forms 1(teaching & one-year nonrenewable), 5 or 8
ccoleman@ksde.org

Myra Stithem
For assistance with Forms 1, 3a, 5, 8, 20, 21, 22
mstithem@ksde.edu

Administrative Assistant 
Connie Comstock
For assistance with general questions
ccomstock@ksde.org

Educator Evaluation 
Jeannette Nobo
Assistant Director -Kansas Education Systems Accreditation (KESA)
jnobo@ksde.org 

Ann Yates
Evaluations Coordinator
evaluations@ksde.org

K-12 Accreditation Staff
Jeannette Nobo
Assistant Director -Kansas Education Systems Accreditation (KESA)
jnobo@ksde.org 

Myron Melton
Coordinator-KESA
mmelton@ksde.org

John Girodat
Consultant-KESA
jgirodat@ksde.org

Ed Kalas 
Consultant-Professional Learning & KESA
Ekalas@ksde.org
 

Higher Education and Educator Preparation 
Catherine Chmidling
Education Program Consultant
cchmidling@ksde.org

Joe Midgley 
Education Program Consultant
jmidgley@ksde.org

Kansas Volunteer Commission
Jessica Dorsey
Executive Director
jnoble@ksde.org

Mentoring
Ed Kalas
Mentoring Plan Review and Approval
ekalas@ksde.org

Shane Carter-Assistant Director
Mentoring Funding and General Funding
scarter@ksde.org
 

 

Office/Building Hours:
M-F 8am - 5pm

Send all mail to:

Teacher Licensure and Accreditation
Landon State Office Building
900 SW Jackson, Suite 106
Topeka, KS 66612

Licensure Operator 
785-296-2288

License Forms

Form 1
-Initial (teaching, specialist, leadership)
-Standard Substitute
-One-year nonrenewable
-Add Endorsement (If adding endorsement by testing only, Use Form 22)

Form 2:
-Out of state
-Out of Country

Form 3a: Renew of Professional license

Form 3b: Upgrade one-year nonrenewable or transitional 

Form 3c: Transitional (Kansas License expired over six months)

Form 4: Provisional License (Completing Kansas Program)

Form 5: Standard substitute 

From 8: Emergency Substitute

Form 9: Restricted (Kansas Alternative Route)

Form 10: STEM

Form 11: Accomplished License (National Board Certified Teachers ONLY)

Form 19: Upgrade Initial School Psychologist or Direct Entry School Counselor

Form 20: Renew initial teaching, school specialist or school leadership (NOT Professional)

Form 21: Upgrade initial teaching, school specialist, school leadership to Professional

From 22: Add new teaching endorsement by testing

Form 24: Limited apprentice license
 

Copyright 2022 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.