Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Secondary Transition

Page under development!

Transition Listserv Sign-up     Select "Join or Leave" from the "Options" menu on the right of your screen.

Secondary Transition Webinar Series
https://www.ksdetasn.org/tasn/secondary-transition (external link)

Transition Events

September 8, 2020, 3:30-4:30 pm  Discussion on 18-21 Transition Services for students with disabilities and virtual or online instruction.  The discussion is to share resources and ideas - if you have something you would like to share, please be prepared to talk about the resource and how you are using it.  Topics will include scheduling, how to plan instruction, what is working and what is not.  KISDE is hosting the session so it will be recoreded and uploaded for later viewing. Contact Pat Bone for the meeting link.  

Let's Talk about Transition August 5, 2020 Recording and Resources

Secondary Transition Monthly Webinars - Information

Assistance with Secondary Transition:

Wendy Coates
wcoates@ksde.org

Special Education, and Title Services Team

Director
Bert Moore
bmoore@ksde.org


Assistant Director
Doug Boline
dboline@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Kerry Haag
khaag@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Laura Jurgensen
ljurgensen@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Tate Toedman
ttoedman@ksde.org

Coordinator for State and Federal Programs
Dean Zajic
dzajic@ksde.org

 

SETS Team Pages

Main Team Page
Special Education
Title Services
Announcements
Fact Sheets
Kansas Integrated Accountability System (KIAS)
Kansas Multi-Tier System of Supports (MTSS) (external link)
Kansas’ Technical Assistance System Network (TASN) (external link)


1-800-203-9462
(Kansas Residents Only)
or
1-785-291-3097

Problems with this page contact:
Evelyn Alden
785-296-3868
ealden@ksde.org

Copyright 2021 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)


To accommodate people with disabilities, on request, auxiliary aides and services will be provided and reasonable modifications to policies and programs will be made. To request accommodations or for more information please contact the Office of General Counsel at ogc@ksde.org or by 785-296-3201.