Search

Questions about this page contact

Cheryl Franklin
Graphic Design Specialist
785-296-4909
cfranklin@ksde.org

Abbreviations

CACFP
Child and Adult Care Food Program

CNW
Child Nutrition and Wellness

CRP
Communications and Recognition Programs

CSAS
Career, Standards and Assessment Services

CTE
Career and Technical Education 

DLS
Division of Learning Services

ECSET
Early Childhood, Special Education and Title Services

FA
Fiscal Auditing

FAS
Division of Fiscal and Administrative Services

FSO
Fiscal Services and Operations

GC
Office of General Counsel

HR
Human Resources

IPS
Individual Plan of Study

IT
Information Technology

KEEP
Kansas Educator Evaluation Protocol

KESA
Kansas Education Systems Accreditation

KSBE
Kansas State Board of Education

KVC
Kansas Volunteer Commission

OC
Office of the Commissioner

RE
Research and Evaluation

SBSU
School Bus Safety Unit

SECD
Social, Emotional and Character Development

SF
School Finance

TLA
Teacher Licensure and Accreditation

Staff Directory

Alphabetical by last name. 

First Name Last Name Title Team Phone Email
Lori Adams Education Program Consultant TLA (785) 296-3835 ladams@ksde.org
Tessa Adcock, MS, RD Team Nutrition Project Director CNW (785) 296-2790 tadcock@ksde.org
Evelyn V. Alden Research Analyst I ECSETS (785) 296-3868 ealden@ksde.org
Juanita Anderson Senior Administrative Assistant CSAS (785) 296-1978 janderson@ksde.org
Arleen Anderson, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (785) 296-2276 aanderson@ksde.org
Axel Araujo Database Developer IT (785) 296-3418 aaraujo@ksde.org
Christine Armstrong Applications Developer II IT (785) 296-5711 carmstrong@ksde.org
Cheryl Austin Legal Assistant GC (785) 296-3204 caustin@ksde.org
Bill Bagshaw Coordinator KESA - TLA (785) 296-2198 bbagshaw@ksde.org
John A. Baranski IT Operations Manager IT (785) 291-3312 jbaranski@ksde.org
Jennifer L. Barger Public Service Administrator II SF (785) 296-4965 jbarger@ksde.org
Sara Barnes Coordinator SF (785) 296-4972 sbarnes@ksde.org
Lynn Bechtel Education Program Consultant TLA (785) 296-8110 lbechtel@ksde.org
Rachel Beech Education Program Consultant ECSETS (785) 296-8965 rbeech@ksde.org
Cheri Berggren Administrative Specialist CNW (785) 296-1865 cberggren@ksde.org
Sheryl Bieker Auditor IV FA (785) 296-4976 sbieker@ksde.org
Tiffany Blevins Assistant Director ECSETS (785) 296-7929 tblevins@ksde.org
Meg Boggs Body Venture Manager CNW (785) 291-3605 mboggs@ksde.org
Doug Boline Assistant Director ECSETS (785) 296-2600 dboline@ksde.org
Pat Bone Senior Administrative Specialist ECSETS (785) 296-3097 pbone@ksde.org
Paula Branizor AmeriCorps Program Consultant KVC (785) 368-6232 pbranizor@ksde.org
Emily Brinkman, RD, LD Registered Dietitian CNW (785) 368-8039 ebrinkman@ksde.org
Kelli Broers Assistant General Counsel GC (785) 296-4955 kbroers@ksde.org
Sarah Bruschi Senior Administrative Assistant CNW (785) 296-7877 sbruschi@ksde.org
Sherry Bukovatz Administrative Specialist CRP (785) 296-2551 sbukovatz@ksde.org
Kim Burd Auditor IV FA (785) 296-4976 kburd@ksde.org
Lizette A. Burks Education Program Consultant - Science CSAS (785) 296-8108 lburks@ksde.org
Ann Marie Bush Communications Specialist CRP (785) 296-7921 abush@ksde.org
Kelli Byrne Senior Administrative Assistant CSAS (785) 296-3784 kbyrne@ksde.org
Karen Campbell Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (913) 728-2328 kcampbell@ksde.org
Kelly Chanay, M.ED, RD, LD Assistant Director CNW (785) 296-2276 kchanay@ksde.org
Christa J. Chesmore Administrative Assistant TLA (785) 296-8012 cchesmore@ksde.org
Catherine Chmidling, Ph.D. Education Program Consultant – Higher Education TLA (785) 291-3573 cchmidling@ksde.org
Jordan Christian Public Service Executive ECSETS (785) 296-3953 jchristian@ksde.org
Ashley Christiansen Senior Administrative Assistant KVC (785) 368-7436 achristiansen@ksde.org
Christopher Clark Applications Developer Supervisor IT (785) 296-1203 cclark@ksde.org
Natalie D. Clark Education Program Consultant - Business CSAS (785) 296-4916 ndclark@ksde.org
Nicole Clark Program Consultant II ECSETS (785) 296-4925 nclark@ksde.org
Wendy Coates Education Program Consultant CSAS (785) 296-3860 wcoates@ksde.org
Shirley Coffman Administrative Assistant - Licensure TLA (785) 296-0952 scoffman@ksde.org
Claude Collins Applications Developer III IT (785) 368-8040 ccollins@ksde.org
Connie Comstock Administrative Assistant - Licensure TLA (785) 296-2733 ccomstock@ksde.org
Jennifer Cook Education Program Consultant TLA (785) 296-5138 jecook@ksde.org
Julie V. Cook Data Coordinator IT (785) 296-3300 jvcook@ksde.org
Theresa Cote Senior Administrative Specialist DLS (785) 296-2303 tcote@ksde.org
Jamie Crispin Training Specialist KVC (785) 296-5712 jcrispin@ksde.org
Denise Davis Quality Assurance Technician IT (785) 368-7192 ddavis@ksde.org
Mark Dechand Quality Assurance Technician IT (785) 291-3526 mdechand@ksde.org
Dale M. Dennis Deputy Commissioner FAS (785) 296-3871 ddennis@ksde.org
Barb Depew, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (785) 456-7388 bdepew@ksde.org
Brett Dietz Requirements Analyst IT (785) 291-3574 bdietz@ksde.org
Kurt Dillon Agriculture Education Program Consultant Kansas FFA Advisor CSAS (785) 296-3956 kdillon@ksde.org
Angela Dittmer Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (785) 348-5852 adittmer@ksde.org
Keith Dreiling State Director SBSU (785) 296-4567 kdreiling@ksde.org
Diane Dysart Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (785) 296-2276 ddysart@ksde.org
Carlene Eberspacher Administrative Specialist CNW (785) 296-2276 ceberspacher@ksde.org
Chris Edwards Applications Developer III IT (785) 296-1222 cedwards@ksde.org
Julie Ehler, J.D. Education Program Consultant ECSETS (785) 296-1944 jehler@ksde.org
Timothy Enneking Security Analyst IT (785) 296-0950 tenneking@ksde.org
Julie Ewing Education Program Consultant ECSETS (785) 296-4906 jewing@ksde.org
Phyllis Farrar Education Program Consultant - World Languages & ESL CSAS (785) 296-1891 pfarrar@ksde.org
Melissa Fast Education Program Consultant - Math/Assessment CSAS (785) 296-3486 mfast@ksde.org
Angie Feyh Research Analyst I CSAS (785) 296-4908 afeyh@ksde.org
Diana Floyd, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (785) 258-2045 dfloyd@ksde.org
Cheryl Franklin Graphic Designer Specialist CRP (785) 296-4909 cfranklin@ksde.org
Jim Fritton Auditor II FA (785) 296-4976 jfritton@ksde.org
Wendy M. Fritz Director HR (785) 296-5363 wfritz@ksde.org
Kevin Fross Enterprise Support Specialist IT (785) 291-3622 kfross@ksde.org
Beth Fultz Assistant Director CSAS (785) 296-2325 bfultz@ksde.org
Angie Funk Coordinator FSO (785) 296-3264 afunk@ksde.org
Jeanie Galemore Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (620) 367-4650 jgalemore@ksde.org
Tracy Gallaway Senior IT Trainer IT (785) 296-6054 tgallaway@ksde.org
Dessa Gifford Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (785) 296-4970 drgifford@ksde.org
Don Gifford Ed. Program Consultant - History/Government, Social Studies CSAS (785) 296-3892 dgifford@ksde.org
R. Scott Gordon General Counsel GC (785) 296-3204 sgordon@ksde.org
Kathi Grossenbacher Assistant Director IT (785) 296-3399 kgrossenbacher@ksde.org
Sandra L. Guidry Assistant Director ECSETS (785) 296-1101 sguidry@ksde.org
Kerry Haag Assistant Director SECD - ECSETS (785) 296-4952 khaag@ksde.org
Hilary Hanvey Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (620) 622-4620 hhanvey@ksde.org
Jennifer Hayes Requirements Analyst IT (785) 296-6331 jhayes@ksde.org
Susan Helbert Interim Director TLA (785) 296-2289 shelbert@ksde.org
Julie A. Henry Training Specialist/Consultant CNW (785) 368-6270 jahenry@ksde.org
Patty Herrman Auditor IV FA (785) 296-4976 pherrman@ksde.org
Andrew Higgins Technology Support Consultant II IT (785) 296-6766 ahiggins@ksde.org
Pat Hill Education Program Consultant ECSETS (785) 296-3137 phill@ksde.org
Peggy L. Hill Executive Secretary KSBE (785) 296-3203 plhill@ksde.org
Greg Hiszczynskyj Database Administrator IT (785) 296-4928 ghiszczynskyj@ksde.org
Laura Hodgson Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (785) 296-2276 lhodgson@ksde.org
Sean R. Hoffman CACFP - Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (785) 296-4966 shoffman@ksde.org
Brian Hosey Enterprise Support Specialist IT (785) 296-3709 bhosey@ksde.org
Joan Houghton, Ed. D. Education Program Consultant ECSETS (785) 296-2515 jhoughton@ksde.org
Jason Howe Applications Developer II IT (785) 296-4958 jhowe@ksde.org
Joyce Huser Education Program Consultant - Fine Arts CSAS (785) 296-4932 jhuser@ksde.org
Rose Ireland Public Service Administrator II SF (785) 296-4973 rireland@ksde.org
Michelle Irvine Senior Administrative Assistant CNW (785) 296-2276 mirvine@ksde.org
Branden Johnson Assistant Director, Graduation CSAS (785) 296-8447 bjohnson@ksde.org
Cindy L. Johnson Training Coordinator CNW (785) 296-8172 cljohnson@ksde.org
Cheryl Johnson, MS, RD, LD Director CNW (785) 296-2276 csjohnson@ksde.org
Lee Jones Assessment Coordinator CSAS (785) 296-4349 ljones@ksde.org
Mike Jordan Requirements Analyst IT (785) 296-1970 mjordan@ksde.org
Laura N. Jurgensen, JD Education Program Consultant ECSETS (785) 296-5522 ljurgensen@ksde.org
Denise L. Kahler Director CRP (785) 296-4876 dkahler@ksde.org
Chelle Kemper Education Program Consultant ECSETS (620) 846-2542 ckemper@ksde.org
Tierney Kirtdoll Administrative Specialist CSAS (785) 296-3142 tkirtdoll@ksde.org
Gwen Kramer Administrative Specialist HR (785) 296-7795 gkramer@ksde.org
Jill Ladd, MPH, RD, LD Grant and Project Specialist CNW (785) 296-2276 jladd@ksde.org
Dr. Jackie Lakin Information Management Program Consultant CSAS (785) 296-2144 jlakin@ksde.org
Pam Lamb State FCCLA Advisor CSAS (785) 296-2164 plamb@ksde.org
Shuming Li Applications Developer II IT (785) 296-7976 sli@ksde.org
Eric W. Liggett Accountant I FSO (785) 296-0976 eliggett@ksde.org
Nancy Lister Grant Administrator-Enhanced Learning Maps EAG CSAS (785) 296-7922 nlister@ksde.org
Jonathan Loppnow Senior Administrative Assistant CSAS (785) 296-2078 jloppnow@ksde.org
Kyle Lord IT Project Manager IT (785) 291-3514 klord@ksde.org
Todd Lowe Applications Development Supervisor IT (785) 296-7115 tlowe@ksde.org
Tammy Lutze Senior Administrative Assistant ECSETS (785) 296-6066 tlutze@ksde.org
Christine Macy Education Program Consultant ECSETS (785) 296-3287 cmacy@ksde.org
Karen Maddox Public Service Administrator ECSETS (785) 291-3098 kmaddox@ksde.org
Gary Manford Technical Assistance Liaison – Central Comprehensive Center (C3) TLA (785) 296-1893 gmanford@ksde.org
Amanda Manville Communications Specialist CRP (785) 296-5223 amanville@ksde.org
Ashton Martin Accountant FSO (785) 296-8933 amartin@ksde.org
Cheryl Martin Senior Administrative Assistant - Licensure TLA (785) 296-6712 cmartin@ksde.org
Stacie Martin Education Program Consultant ECSETS (785) 296-6855 smartin@ksde.org
Richard Matteson IT Project Manager IT (785) 291-3534 rmatteson@ksde.org
Deborah Matthews Education Program Consultant ECSETS (785) 296-0916 dmatthews@ksde.org
Karen McClintock Technology Support Technician II IT (785) 291-0599 kmcclintock@ksde.org
Tammy R. McFadden Applications Developer II IT (785) 296-2316 tmcfadden@ksde.org
Tim Mears General Maintenance Repair Tech I FSO (785) 296-3152 tmears@ksde.org
Robyn Meinholdt Administrative Specialist TLA (785) 296-8012 rmeinholdt@ksde.org
Myron C. Melton Education Program Consultant ECSETS (785) 296-4941 mmelton@ksde.org
Kathleen Mercer Career Pathways Coordinator CSAS (785) 296-3261 kmercer@ksbor.org@ksde.org
Kevin Mercer Auditor IV FA (785) 296-4976 kmercer@ksde.org
Kim Mick Human Resources Professional II HR (785) 296-3906 kmick@ksde.org
Tamla Miller Administrative Specialist CRP (785) 296-4950 tmiller@ksde.org
Tamara Milligan Senior Administrative Specialist FAS (785) 296-3871 tmilligan@ksde.org
Tammy Mitchell Elementary School Redesign Specialist DLS (785) 296-4623 tmitchell@ksde.org
Rick Moen Auditor II FA (785) 296-4976 rmoen@ksde.org
Tony Moss Researcher / Data Analyst CSAS (785) 291-6177 tmoss@ksde.org
Laurel S. Murdie Director FA (785) 296-4976 lmurdie@ksde.org
Suzanne E. Myers Education Program Consultant CSAS (785) 296-5060 semyers@ksde.org
Judith A. Neely, MPH, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (620) 251-4032 jneely@ksde.org
Nikkolas Nelson Licensure Consultant TLA (785) 291-3371 nnelson@ksde.org
Brad Neuenswander Deputy Commissioner DLS (785) 296-2303 bradn@ksde.org
S. Craig Neuenswander Director SF (785) 296-3872 cneuenswander@ksde.org
Tina A. Niehaus Accountant III FSO (785) 296-3962 tniehaus@ksde.org
Jessica Noble Assistant Director TLA (785) 296-3163 jnoble@ksde.org
Jeannette Nobo Assistant Director - KESA TLA (785) 296-4948 jnobo@ksde.org
Amanda Noll Financial Officer KVC (785) 368-6207 anoll@ksde.org
Stacey Noll Data Coordinator ECSETS (785) 296-3129 sfarrar@ksde.org
Nicole K. Norwood Public Service Administrator II SF (785) 296-2243 nnorwood@ksde.org
Christopher Ortega IT Trainer IT (785) 296-6829 cortega@ksde.org
Lynette Osner, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (620) 456-3133 losner@ksde.org
Melissa Ostermeyer Training Coordinator SBSU (785) 296-5659 mostermeyer@ksde.org
Sarah Palubinski IT Trainer IT (785) 296-3575 spalubinski@ksde.org
Scott Panetta Auditor II FA (785) 296-4976 spanetta@ksde.org
Dina Patel Applications Developer II IT (785) 296-6143 dpatel@ksde.org
Susan Pederson Accountant II FSO (785) 296-2243 spederson@ksde.org
Cynthia Penrod Senior Administrative Assistant ECSETS (785) 296-7454 cpenrod@ksde.org
Joan Peterson Education Program Consultant - Driver/Motorcycle Education Director CSAS (785) 296-8107 jpeterson@ksde.org
Regina Peszat Education Program Consultant ECSETS   rpeszat@ksde.org
Seretha Potts Administrative Assistant TLA (785) 296-8128 spotts@ksde.org
John Price IT Project Manager IT (785) 296-6155 jprice@ksde.org
Gayla Randel, CFCS Education Program Consultant - Family and Consumer Sciences (FCS) CSAS (785) 296-4912 grandel@ksde.org
Michael Reb System Software Staff Consultant IT (785) 296-5125 mreb@ksde.org
Kent Reed Education Program Consultant - Counseling CSAS (785) 296-8109 kreed@ksde.org
Donna Reinert Applications Developer II IT (785) 296-1208 dreinert@ksde.org
Todd Reinert Enterprise Architect IT (785) 296-0758 treinert@ksde.org
Jamie Ribordy Auditor I FA (785) 296-4976 jribordy@ksde.org
Penny Rice Administrative Officer OC (785) 296-3202 price@ksde.org
Linnea Rieger, MS Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (785) 296-2276 lrieger@ksde.org
Colleen Riley Director ECSETS (785) 296-4949 criley@ksde.org
Sherry Root Administrative Specialist SF (785) 296-3872 sroot@ksde.org
Pam Rosebaugh Public Service Administrator CNW (785) 296-2276 prosebaugh@ksde.org
Phillip Salyer Applications Developer II IT (785) 296-5240 psalyer@ksde.org
Roni Schwartz, MBA, RD, LD Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (785) 296-2276 rschwartz@ksde.org
Jay Scott Secondary School Redesign Specialist DLS (785) 296-6818 jscott@ksde.org
Suzie Sebring IT Project Manager IT (785) 296-4036 ssebring@ksde.org
Kris Shaw National Assessment of Education Progress (NAEP) Coordinator CSAS (785) 296-4926 kshaw@ksde.org
Xuewen Sheng, Ph.D. Senior Education Research Analyst RE (785) 368-7435 xsheng@ksde.org
Dané Shobe Senior Administrative Assistant ECSETS (785) 296-3743 dshobe@ksde.org
Shivani Shrivastava Database Administrator IT (785) 296-7778 sshrivastava@ksde.org
Kelly Slaton Education Program Consultant - KEEP/Accreditation TLA (785) 368-7356 kslaton@ksde.org
Deb Smith Public Service Administrator FSO (785) 296-3263 dsmith@ksde.org
Scott Smith Director CSAS | RE (785) 296-3142 sesmith@ksde.org
Stacy L. Smith Assistant Director - I.P.S.  C.T.E. CSAS (785) 296-4351 slsmith@ksde.org
Stephanie Smith Director FSO (785) 296-4923 ssmith@ksde.org
Kelly Spurgeon, Ph.D. Education Program Consultant CSAS (785) 296-4924 kspurgeon@ksde.org
Dr. Diana Stanfill Education Program Consultant ECSETS (785) 296-7262 dstanfill@ksde.org
Kelly Steele Education Program Consultant ECSETS (785) 296-2050 ksteele@ksde.org
Diana Stephan Licensure Coordinator TLA (785) 296-2280 dstephan@ksde.org
Mark Stephenson Public Service Administrator II CSAS (785) 296-3379 mstephenson@ksde.org
Matthew "Nik" Stewart Technology Support Technician IT (785) 296-4961 mstewart@ksde.org
Beccy Strohm Senior Administrative Assistant ECSETS (785) 296-6602 bstrohm@ksde.org
Tom Stuart, Ed. D. Educational Program Consultant TLA (785) 296-8011 tstuart@ksde.org
Dennis Tate Assistant State Director SBSU (785) 296-4545 dtate@ksde.org
Janis Taylor Auditor II FA (785) 296-4976 jtaylor@ksde.org
Mark Thompson, Ph.D. Assistant Director CNW (785) 296-4051 mathompson@ksde.org
Hannah Tillery Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (785) 296-7881 htillery@ksde.org
Tate Toedman Assistant Director ECSETS (785) 296-6714 ttoedman@ksde.org
Peggy Torrens Education Program Consultant CSAS (785) 296-2221 ptorrens@ksde.org
Tom Tosh Quality Assurance Technician IT (785) 296-5039 ttosh@ksde.org
Stephanie Townsend Auditor II FA (785) 296-4976 stownsend@ksde.org
Sarah Vanderpool Data Compliance Officer/State E-Rate Coordinator IT (785) 296-7943 Svanderpool@ksde.org
Mason Vosburgh Special Education Data Manager ECSETS (785) 296-4945 mvosburgh@ksde.org
Linda Wallis Administrative Specialist FA (785) 296-4976 lwallis@ksde.org
Mark Ward, J.D. Mediation Program Consultant ECSETS (785) 296-0920 mward@ksde.org
Becky Warren Public Service Executive I - SkillsUSA CSAS (620) 820-9367 bwarren@ksde.org
Philip Watkins Technology Support Technician II IT (785) 296-5229 pwatkins@ksde.org
Dr. Randy Watson Commissioner OC (785) 296-3202 rwatson@ksde.org
Christy Weiler Public Service Administrator II ECSETS (785) 296-1712 cweiler@ksde.org
Ryan Weir Data Coordinator ECSETS (785) 296-7260 rweir@ksde.org
Teresa White Education Program Consultant ECSETS (785) 296-7884 twhite@ksde.org
Nis Wilbur Education Program Consultant Early Childhood ECSETS (785) 296-4964 swilbur@ksde.org
Kelley Wiley Requirements Analyst IT (785) 296-5069 kwiley@ksde.org
Lane Wiley Director IT (785) 296-2317 lwiley@ksde.org
Jan Williams Senior Administrative Assistant IT (785) 296-6829 jwilliams@ksde.org
Jerry Wilson Auditor III FA (785) 296-4976 jwilson@ksde.org
Linda Wisner Grant Fiscal Officer RE (785) 296-3637 lwisner@ksde.org
Tara Witthuhn Child Nutrition Consultant CNW (785) 798-2128 twitthuhn@ksde.org
Ann Yates Education Program Consultant TLA (785) 296-5140 ayates@ksde.org
Dean Zajic Coordinator ECSETS (785) 296-2425 dzajic@ksde.org
Charlotte Zeller Administrative Specialist IT (785) 296-7931 czeller@ksde.org