Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE


Title IV: Safe and Drug Free Schools and Communities Act

The purpose of Title IV:  Safe and Drug-Free Schools is to support programs that prevent violence and the illegal use of alcohol, tobacco, and drugs in and around schools.  Schools and districts are to involve parents and coordinate with community efforts in developing these programs.  The goal is to foster a safe and drug-free learning environment that promotes student academic achievement.

Kansas Definition of Persistently Dangerous Schools (Word)

Kansas Persistently Dangerous Schools Statements:

Gun Free Schools Legislation

Early Childhood, Special Education, and Title Services Team

Director
Colleen Riley
criley@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Doug Boline
dboline@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Sandy Guidry
sguidry@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Kerry Haag
khaag@ksde.org

Assistant Director
Jana Rosborough
jrosborough@ksde.org

1-800-203-9462
(Kansas Residents Only)
or
1-785-291-3097

Problems with this page contact:
Evelyn Alden
785-296-3868
ealden@ksde.org

Copyright 2014 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)