Kansas State Department of Education
search_arrow
 
Search




KSDE FaceBook link KSDE Twitter link Contact KSDE

Licensure Departments in Other States

Certification Requirements in all 50 States

Alabama
Montana
Alaska Nebraska
Arizona Nevada
Arkansas New Hampshire
California New Jersey
Colorado New Mexico
Connecticut New York
Delaware North Carolina
District of Columbia
North Dakota
Florida Ohio
Georgia Oklahoma
Hawaii Oregon
Idaho Pennsylvania
Illinois Rhode Island
Indiana South Carolina
Iowa South Dakota
Kentucky Tennessee
Louisiana Texas
Maryland Utah
Maine Vermont
Massachusetts Virginia
Michigan Washington
Minnesota West Virginia
Mississippi Wisconsin
Missouri Wyoming

A - B - C - D - E - F - H - K - M - N - O - P - S - T - U - W

Institutional Contact List

A

ACCK (Associated Colleges of Central Kansas)
Dr. Beverly Schottler, Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education contact / Advanced Programs contact
Phone: 620-241-5150; Fax: 620-241-5153
bev@mail.acck.edu

Ms. Kim Smith, Additional Contact
Phone: 620-241-5150; Fax: 620-241-5153
kim@mail.acck.edu

B

Baker University
Dr. Marc Childress, Unit Head
Phone: 913-344-1235; Fax: 785-594-8363
marcus.childress@bakeru.edu
Ms. Angie Harvey, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-594-4502; Fax 785-594-8363
angela.harvey@bakerU.edu
Dr. Sharon Zoellner, Advanced Program Contact
Phone: 913-344-1225; Fax: 785-594-8363
sharon.noellner@bakeru.edu
Ms. Jeanne Duncan, Additional Contact
Phone: 316-734-9205
jeanne.duncan@bakeru.edu

Barclay College
Ms. Cheryl Couch, Unit Head
Phone: 620-862-5252
cheryl.couch@barclaycollege.edu

Ms. Anissa Potter, Licensure Officer
Phone: 620-862-5252
anissa.potter@barclaycollege.edu

Benedictine College
Dr. Matthew Ramsey, Unit Head / Licensure Officer
Phone: 913-360-7387; Fax: 913-360-7301
mramsey@benedictine.edu

Dr. Cheryl Reding, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 913-360-7384; Fax: 913-360-7301
creding@benedictine.edu
Ms. Michele Rasmussen, Additional Contact
Phone: 913-360-7385; Fax: 913-360-7301
mrasmussen@benedictine.edu

Bethany College
Dr. Gretchen Norland, Unit Head
Phone: 785-227-3380 ext 8300
norlandg@bethanylb.edu

Ms. Katia Matter, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-227-3380 ext 8200
matterkc@bethanylb.edu
Ms. Linda Conley, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-227-3380 ext 8200
conleyl@bethanylb.edu

Bethel College
Dr. Allen Jantz, Unit Head / Licensure Officer
Phone: 316-283-5257; Fax: 316-284-5260
ajantz@bethelks.edu

Ms. Lisa Janzen Scott, Additional Unit Contact
Phone: 316-284-5310
jscott@bethelks.edu
Dr. Doug Siemens, Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 316-284-5256; Fax: 316-284-5260
dsiemens@bethelks.edu
Ms. Megan Kershner, Additional Contact
Phone: 316-2834-5380; Fax: 316-284-5845
mkershner@bethelks.edu

C

Central Christian College
Dr. Ron Allen, Unit Head / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 620-241-0723 x351
Ron.Allen@centralchristian.edu

Mrs. Cathy Brown, Additional Contact
Phone: 620-241-0723 x507
cathy.brown@centralchristian.edu

D

Donnelly College
Ms. Gayle Lee, Unit Head / Licensure Officer
Phone: 913-621-8714
gaylelee@donnelly.edu

E

Emporia State University
Dr. Ken Weaver, Unit Head / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 620-341-5367; Fax: 620-341-5785
kweaver@emporia.edu

Ms. Andra Baldwin, Licensure Officer
Phone: 620-341-5412; Fax: 620-341-5785
abaldwin@emporia.edu
Dr. Joan Brewer, Additional Contact
Phone: 620-341-5367; Fax: 620-341-5785
jbrewer@emporia.edu
Ms. Shannon Hall, Alternative Route Contact
Phone: 620-341-5447
shall6@emporia.edu

F

Fort Hays State University
Dr. Paul Adams, Unit Head
Phone: 785-628-5866; Fax: 785-628-4447
padams@fhsu.edu

Ms. Kerry Schuckman, Licensure Officer / Alternative Route Contact
Phone: 785-628-4542; Fax: 785-628-4447
kschuckm@fhsu.edu
Dr. Adam Holden, Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 785-628-4204; Fax: 785-628-4140
acholden@fhsu.edu
Dr. Jim Barrett, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 785-628-4413; Fax: 785-628-4268
jbarrett@fhsu.edu
Dr. Jerri Haynes, Additional Contact
Phone: 785-628-4181; Fax: 785-628-4447
jahaynes3@fhsu.edu

Friends University
Dr. Jan Wilson, Unit Head
Phone: 316-295-5825; Fax: 316-295-5026
jan_wilson@friends.edu

Dr. John Rhodes, Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 316-295-5873; Fax: 316-295-5026
johnr@friends.edu
Dr. Dona Gibson, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 316-295-5826; Fax: 316-295-5026
dgibson@friends.edu

H

Haskell Indian Nations University
Ms. Cheryl Chuckluck, Unit Head
Phone: 785-749-8436; Fax: 785-832-6629
cheryl.chuckluck@bie.edu

Ms. Jacqueline Boyd, Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 785-832-6685; Fax: 785-832-6629
jboyd@haskell.edu

K

Kansas State University
Dr. Debbie Mercer, Unit Head / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 785-532-5525; Fax: 785-532-7304
dmercer@ksu.edu

Ms. Diane Murphy, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-532-5524; Fax: 785-532-7304
dim@ksu.edu
Dr. Gail Shroyer, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 785-532-6373; Fax: 785-532-7304
gshroyer@ksu.edu
Dr. Paul Burden, Additional Contact
Phone: 785-532-5595; Fax: 785-532-7304
burden@ksu.edu

Kansas Wesleyan University
Dr. Kristine Rodriguez, Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 785-833-4354; Fax: 785-827-0927
kristy.rodriguez@kwu.edu

M

McPherson College
Dr. Shane Kirchner, Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 620-242-0544; Fax: 620-241-8443
kirchnes@mcpherson.edu

MidAmerica Nazarene University
Dr. Nancy Damron, Unit Head
Phone: 913-971-3446; Fax: 913-971-3407
nldamron@mnu.edu

Ms. Janelle Hoffpauir, Licensure Officer
Phone: 913-971-3526; Fax: 913-971-3407
jdhoffpauir@mnu.edu
Dr. Brenda Harris, Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 913-971-3264; Fax: 913-971-3407
bkharris@mnu.edu
Dr. Ramona Stowe, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 913-971-3524; Fax: 913-971-3407
rsstowe@mnu.edu

N

Newman University
Dr. Max Frazier, Unit Head / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 316-942-4291 x2252; Fax: 316-942-4483
FrazierM@newmanu.edu

Ms. Juanita Alarcon, Licensure Officer
Phone: 316-942-4291 x2204; Fax: 316-942-4483
alarconj@newmanu.edu
Dr. Gina Marx, Advanced Program Contact
Phone: 316-942-4291 x2416; Fax: 316-942-4483
marxg@newmanu.edu
Ms. Cindy Corn, Additional Contact
Phone: 316-942-4291 x2415; Fax: 316-942-4483
cornc@newman.edu

O

Ottawa University
Dr. Denise Cook, Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 785-248-2558; Fax: 913-226-8665
denise.cook@ottawa.edu

Dr. Kim Coffman-Romero, Additional Contact
Phone: 602-749-5171; Fax: 602-749-5119
Kim.romero@ottawa.edu

P

Pittsburg State University
Dr. James Truelove, Unit Head
Phone: 620-235-4518; Fax: 620-235-4520
jtruelove@pittstate.edu

Ms. Amanda Hill, Licensure Officer / Alternative Routes Contact
Phone: 620-235-6153; Fax: 620-235-4421
ahill@pittstate.edu
Dr. Jean Dockers, Teacher Education Contact / Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 620-235-4636; Fax: 620-235-4421
jdockers@pittstate.edu

S

Southwestern College
Dr. Jackie Glasgow, Unit Head / Teacher Education Contact / Alternative Route Contact
Phone: 620-229-6315; Fax: 620-229-6341
Jackie.Glasgow@sckans.edu

Ms. Lyndsey Sander, Licensure Officer
Phone: 316-866-3315
lyndsey.sander@sckans.edu
Dr. Christine Rogers, Additional Contact
Phone: 620-229-6253; Fax: 6620-229-6341
Christine.rogers@sckans.edu

Sterling College
Mrs. Rachel Wannamaker, Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 620-662-0215; Fax: 620-278-4375
rwannamaker@sterling.edu

Mrs. Nancy Hicks, Additional Contact
Phone: 620-278-4245; Fax: 620-278-4375
nhicks@sterling.edu

T

Tabor College
Ms. Lynette Cross, Unit Head / Licensure Officer / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 620-947-3121 x1005; Fax: 620-947-2607
lynettecl@tabor.edu

U

University of Kansas
Dr. Rick Ginsberg, Unit Head
Phone: 785-864-4297; Fax: 785-864-5076
ginsberg@ku.edu

Ms. Alisa Branham, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-864-9602; Fax: 785-864-5076
abranham@ku.edu
Dr. Kelli Thomas, Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 785-864-9681; Fax: 785-864-5076
kthomas@ku.edu
Dr. Lisa Wolf-Wendel, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 785-864-9722
lwolf@ku.edu

University of Saint Mary
Dr. Cameron Carlson, Unit Head / Teacher Education Contact
Phone: 913-758-6159; Fax: 913-758-6162
Cameron.Carlson@stmary.edu

Ms. Alison Nielsen, Licensure Officer
Phone: 913-758-6116
Alison.Nielsen@stmary.edu
Dr. Carolyn Doolittle, Overland Park Campus Contact
Phone: 913-319-3009; Fax: 913-319-3009
carolyn.doolittle@stmary.edu

W

Washburn University
Dr. Cherry Steffen, Unit Head
Phone: 785-670-1943; Fax: 785-670-1046
cherry.steffen@washburn.edu

Ms. Tara Porter, Licensure Officer
Phone: 785-670-1434; Fax: 785-670-1046
tara.porter@washburn.edu
Dr. Michael Rettig, Advanced Programs Contact
Phone: 785-670-1424; Fax: 785-670-1046
Michael.rettig@washburn.edu

Wichita State University
Dr. Shirley Lefever, Unit Head
Phone: 316-978-3385; Fax: 316-978-3302
shirley.lefever@wichita.edu

Ms. Stacie Ogborn, Licensure Officer
Phone: 316-978-6949; Fax: 316-978-3302
Stacie.ogborn@wichita.edu
Dr. Kimberly McDowell, Curiculum and Instruction Contact
Phone: 306-978-5497
kim.mcdowell@wichita.edu
Dr. Jim Granada, Alternative Route Contact
Phone: 316-978-6298; Fax: 316-978-3302
T2T.info@wichita.edu
Ms. Sherena Langley, Additional Contact
Phone: 316-978-6951; Fax: 316-978-3302
sherena.langley@wichita.edu

Top

Team Director
Mischel Miller
mmiller@ksde.org

Education Program Consultant
Catherine Chmidling
785-291-3573
cchmidling@ksde.org

Questions about this page contact:
Catherine Chmidling
785-291-3573
cchmidling@ksde.org

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright 2018 by Kansas State Department of Education | 900 SW Jackson St. | Topeka, KS 66612 Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records (PDF)
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)